RSS
Aside
27 Jun

Rapid Eye Monsters Part 6

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five

There we were again, walking down the same path we had been walking down for hours heading toward what seemed like nowhere. A part of me started to think we should have headed back to the warehouse but I was just there earlier and there was nothing. There were no gremlins or anything. So I pushed to keep walking to what I hoped would be something.

This was something that I have never dealt with before. There were shadow wolves and all of it just felt so surreal, like it was a dream. It was like none of it was real and I was going to wake up back at the warehouse. The further we went the more out of touch with reality I felt, which was a new feeling because it was definitely starting to feel like we weren’t going the right way. But by that point it was too late.

“What’s that?” Alex asked while pointing straight in front of us.

“I don’t know,” I replied with a small shiver of fear. “It looks like the mouth of a cave.”

“Mouth” was a very appropriate word for it because it looked like if we entered we would be swallowed whole. It was like it was moving, like it was real. I felt that same fear that took me over when the shadow wolves showed up. And that made perfect sense because there they were behind us, slowly ushering us into the cave.

Gripped with fear my sister and I could do nothing else except go where the wolves wanted us to go. Once we were in the cave they stopped preventing us from leaving.

“I don’t want to be in here,” Alex whimpered. The threat of tears present in her eyes.

“Me neither,” I agreed, “but I don’t want to go back out there either. Let’s get away from these wolves.”

We backed away, going deeper into the cave. It definitely seemed like a horrible idea but really neither of us had a choice but to do so.

What was really upsetting me was that the gremlins were all gone, like they abandoned us. There was no way that this was the agency and they captured them. This was something that I was completely unaware of. This was some force that was very new to me.

“What are those wolves?” Alex asked as we move through the cave, avoiding all of the pointy rocks sticking out of the floor and the ceiling—what the hell are those things called? Eh. I probably should have looked it up before I wrote this. Oh well.

“I don’t know,” I admitted.

“How can you not know? I thought you would know about all of the monsters?”

“I had no idea that there was a such thing as a phoenix.”

“Good point.”

“Whatever is causing all of this is going to die.” I spoke as if I was confident but I certainly didn’t sound it.

“Yeah. If you don’t kill it or them then I will.”

“Yeah.” It was like we were trying to convince ourselves rather than each other.

We eventually happened upon what looked like a catacomb of pathways, like we were going to get lost very easily.

“Which way?” Alex asked me.

“I have no idea,” I said plainly.

“I thought you knew where we were going?”

“Me too.”

“You don’t?”

“Not anymore.”

“I am going to kick your ass.”

“First off, watch your mouth. Secondly, you can kick my ass when we get out of this alive.”

“I will.”

A new wave of fear came over us as something emerged from the shadows. It wasn’t the wolves but something far more terrifying. It was something that was human shaped and there was more than one of them.

In the blink of an eye one of them grabbed my sister and ripped her away so fast that I didn’t even have time to react. Plus the rest of them jumped on me and pinned me on the ground, hovering over me like I was dinner. They were going to kill me and there was nothing I could do about it. I was so terrified I thought I was going to die just from the fear…

Rapid Eye Monsters: Part Six

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2016 in Rapid Eye Monsters

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
