RSS
Aside
04 May

Rapid Eye Monsters Part 2

Part One

When I woke up I was in haze, which is not something that happens with me. Ever. The first thing that caught my eye when my vision cleared was that there was no one else in the warehouse with me. Panic immediately set in and I ran around the warehouse like a chicken with my head cut. And that is the second thing: I noticed that my body no longer hurt, not like it did when I fell asleep anyway.

“Hello?!” I yelled, pointlessly. Obviously, there was no response. “HELLO?!” That of course didn’t stop me from yelling again, and louder.

It was obvious that there was no one inside the warehouse, so I ventured outside to see if for some reason they all decided to go on some sort of adventure, but if they did then they went pretty far because there was no one outside of the warehouse either. An idea popped in my head that the agency had gotten there but that didn’t make any sense because why would they leave me behind and why I was feeling better? Something very strange was going on.

There was a path behind the building leading further into the woods, and for reasons that I can’t explain I felt a pull, something telling me that I needed to go that way. I succumbed to the feeling and headed down the path not knowing where it was leading me.

I didn’t have any of my weapons with me but it didn’t matter at the time. I needed to find everyone.

The path was skinny, with the trees covering the sky just enough to darken the path. It was eerie and made me feel uneasy but I pressed forward.

There was a rustle in the bushes to my right, maybe ten feet in.

“Who’s there?” I asked. It was a stupid question to ask and the people that say it in the movies usually end up dead.

Of course, there was no one that answered me.

“What the hell is going on?” I asked nobody. “Oh, okay then.”

I continued down the path to who knows where. Eventually it ended, though, leading to a small house that looked like something straight out of a horror movie.

“I really shouldn’t go in there,” I said out loud. “But what the hell?”

The door screamed in protest as I swung it open. There was a blanket of dust that covered everything, and it was completely furnished with décor that looked like someone occupied it in the 1950s. There were two floors and the stairs going up looked like they might crack or break under my feet.

“Is there anyone in here?” I yelled, still not expecting an answer.

“HELP!” someone shouted. The noise came from down below, somewhere in the basement.

Without hesitation I darted around the house looking for the stairs to the basement. When I found it I descended down the stairs quicker than I could imagine, to find Alex tied to a pipe. I closed the distance between the two of us and cut her loose.

“What’s going on?” she asked me.

“I really don’t know,” I informed her. “I woke up in the warehouse and everyone was gone.”

“I just woke up in the basement. Is this the agency?”

“I don’t think so. This seems a little too weird. We would probably be dead if it were them.”

“I guess so.”

I finally got her loose.

“We should get out of here,” I said.

“And go where?” she replied with her arm open.

“I really don’t know, but staying in here just seems like a really terrible idea.”

There was a growling sound behind us. It didn’t really sound like a wolf but it was the first thing that popped up in my mind.

I turned to face the creature. I couldn’t see it because it was hiding in the shadows at the edge of the basement, but I could certainly feel it.

“Don’t move,” I ordered my sister. She didn’t reply but I could tell she was going to listen.

We were both afraid. I don’t know why. I never get so scared that I am too afraid to attack a monster. Sure, I’ve been scared before, but nothing like this. Not since the night my parents were killed.

The monster then opened its eyes. They were as dark as night but somehow glowing so the two of us could see them. It made a sound like a deep bark and leapt right to us…

Rapid Eye Monsters: Part Two

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2016 in Rapid Eye Monsters

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
