RSS
Aside
09 Apr

Misdirection Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten

I’m not sure how long I was out and I really didn’t think there were any agents in the back, and if they were they might be dead. The only reason I wasn’t dead was because I was a paladin. The same went for my sister. I quickly checked to see if she was in fact okay, which she was but after looking at her I could only imagine what I looked like. We were going to need to see somebody for sure because we were in shit shape.

With every bit of effort that I had I got up and headed towards the house, well at least where the house used to be. If there was anyone in the house then they were dead now, just like the agents I left unconscious. Fields was a sick person who viewed everyone as expendable.

I hobbled back over to my sister and picked her up. She groaned, barely alive.

“I know,” I mumbled. At least it’s what I think I mumbled. I couldn’t hear anything. “We need to get out of here.”

She just groaned again.

Like I said, I didn’t know how long I was out so there was no telling when the rest of the agents would show up. It was difficult, though, because each step was utter agony, more than I had ever felt in my entire life. I don’t think I’ve ever had a bomb blow up in my face before. I also wasn’t sure how we would make it back to the car and if we did neither of us could drive it.

Mygle appeared in front of me. I couldn’t hear him appear and I certainly couldn’t hear what he was trying to say to me. My legs gave out and I blacked out again. When I woke up we were in a car driving somewhere.

“Did you do it?” I asked Mygle. “Are we safe?”

Mygle turned around and nodded to me. I later wondered how we were going to be able to get away with a red gremlin driving a car. A police officer—or anyone for that matter—would probably notice that.

“We need to get somewhere safe,” I continued.

The next thing I knew we were in some building surrounded by gremlins. They were the ones that still followed Mygle.

“What’s going on?” I asked, not really sure what they thought they were doing.

“Relax, we’ve got this,” one of them whispered in my ear. Well, they probably yelled but it sounded like whispering to me.

Wherever we were I knew we were way away from the agency at that point, but I blacked out for the last time. All I knew was that when I recovered I was going to do whatever I could to take the agency down…

Misdirection: Part Eleven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2016 in Misdirection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
