RSS
Aside
06 Apr

Misdirection Part Ten

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Eleven

We made it to Arthur’s house and there were a couple agents standing outside, waiting. It looked like not all of them were fooled by our little trick. I hope Mygle was okay.

With the two agents standing outside the door it told me something: that Arthur was in the house. I was going to teach that little shit a lesson, and make him regret the day he ever lied to us.

“Do we go in through the back?” Alex asked me with fire in her eyes.

“No,” I replied.

“Why not? There are two guys posted in the front.”

“Right, but they’ll have two people in the back if not more. They’ll be expecting us to come through the back. We get on the roof and drop on the two in the front.”

“Okay then, lead the way.”

We both crept our way to the side of the house, somehow managing to avoid the sights’ of the agents. Alex was limping and leaving a trail of blood behind her—don’t worry, it will heal on its own—and so was I. My shoulder was throbbing with the pain from the bullet wound. I was going to have trouble getting on the roof without jumping off something and my sister wouldn’t be able to do either. Yes, I know I threw my sister in the air but I had a bit of an adrenaline rush at that moment.

“I don’t think I thought this through,” I whispered.

“How the hell am I supposed to get up there?” she asked with a sneer.

“Give me your axe.”

“Why?”

“Just do it.”

She handed me her axe. I grabbed it with my good arm, jumped off the tree next to the house and landed on the top of the house. I then leaned over the edge of the roof and stretched the axe low enough for Alex to reach it.

“Grab it,” I mouthed.

Alex did as I ordered and grabbed the handle. I made sure that I was holding the axe side of it so I didn’t chance on cutting her. She had suffered enough injuries for the day.

I lifted her up to the top of the roof and then we both tiptoed to the front of the house, right above where the two agents were standing.

“Okay on the count of three we’re going to jump down,” I said.

“I can’t jump down,” she moaned as she pointed at her foot.

“Right. I guess I shouldn’t have brought you up here.”

“Ya think?”

“Alright, just stay here and I’ll do it.”

I counted to three in my head and then jumped down, landing on the agents so quietly I even surprised myself. They went unconscious immediately. I then motioned for my sister to follow me down, and I caught her so she wouldn’t have to land on her foot, which would have been terrible.

“Okay,” I began, “we are going to go in there and get out quick.”

“Why are we even going in there?” Alex asked me. She honestly had a valid point. We had no reason to go in there at all.

“To punch that kid in the face.” Well, there is always revenge.

I opened the door and heard an extra click.

“Oh shit,” I muttered, but it was too late. There was an explosion…

Misdirection: Part Ten

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2016 in Misdirection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
