RSS
Aside
07 Nov

Rise Above Part Nine

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen, Part Sixteen

Mygle and I were killing zombies left and right but they were eating people faster than we could keep up with. This was the worst I have ever seen and I was beginning to think there was going to be a widespread issue before we could stop it. It would be worse than what Larry was doing.

One of the zombies had a little boy pinned to the ground, its mouth inches from his neck. I was about to cut off the zombies head until I realized that it would cover the kid in tainted blood so instead I grabbed the zombie by the back of its tattered suit and threw it into a tree.

I picked up the boy, who was crying, and put him on his feet.

“Run,” was all I said. I didn’t have to tell him twice.

It was absolute chaos. Zombies were everywhere and people were running around like chickens with their heads cut off, trying not to be eaten. I really hoped we could get ahead of this.

“We need to get these people to safety!” I shouted over the noise to Mygle.

“Where?” he replied.

I looked around.

“There!” I said, pointing at what looked like a town hall.

I ran up to the microphone.

“LISTEN EVERYONE!” I screamed as loud as I could. “GET TO THE TOWN HALL LOOKING BUIDLING!” I pointed to it. “NOW! I WILL KEEP THE NOISE UP TO DISTRACT THEM!” This felt very familiar.

I kept shouting into the microphone with random gibberish, demanding the attention all of the zombies. At first none of them turned to look at me but slowly all of them turned and just stared at me.

“Oh shit,” I said into the microphone as I realized they were about to start running at me and only me. And believe me when I tell you there were a lot of them.

I didn’t waste another second and took off running back into the woods so I could lead them away from the people. The only problem was that there were even more zombies coming out of there, so there was no way I could just start running through them without getting bit. That wasn’t a really good option for me.

Mygle popped up next to me.

“You screwed,” he said.

“What do you mean me?” I said.

He then disappeared.

“You little prick!” I shouted.

The zombie in front me fell as his head fell off. Mygle was still helping me but they couldn’t see him so they wouldn’t attack him, the little coward.

The only option that I had was to head to the building that I just sent all of the people to.

“Damn,” I said right before I started running.

When I reached the building I knocked on the door almost as hard as I could. I didn’t want to break it down.

“Let me in!” I shouted.

“No!” someone yelled from behind the door.

“If you don’t open the door I’m going to smash it down and the zombies will start piling in.”

The door suddenly clicked and then opened up. I jumped in and shut the door behind me. Everyone looked at me with confusion and an immense amount of fear. The zombies were banging on the door trying to get in but the good thing was that we were safe, for the time being…

Rise Above: Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2015 in Rise Above

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
