RSS
Aside
24 Sep

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Fifteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

“Crap,” I said. “Crap, crap, crap. No, no.” One of the ghosts must have gotten her when I felt her body jerk.

I don’t know why but at that moment I felt like I was losing something very important, even though I just met her and still didn’t fully trust her. Maybe it was all the emotions I bottled up over the years, especially the last month or two, or the fact that I wasn’t sure if Mygle was alive, or that she was possibly my one ticket to save Kelly. Whatever the reason was I fought as hard as I could not to cry.

“You can’t just die,” I said. “You can’t.”

“It doesn’t even hurt,” she gurgled.

“How do I save Kelly?”

She smiled. “Ah, yes.” She stopped short when she turned and saw the witches approaching us.

I turned to them with a sheer look of anger and hate, mad that they took away the one thing that might save my friend. I was going to kill them.

“Look everyone,” Lassie began, “he looks angry.”

I didn’t bother mincing words. I’ve had some pretty bad rages in my life but this one was up there. I tossed one of the guns to my sister, to which she smiled at me for–like a really happy, I’m going to kill someone happy. Then we attacked.

Keep in mind my sister is only 11 years old, but she attacked the witches like she’d been doing it for years. In retrospect it was probably a little soon to have her fight but it wasn’t like I had a choice. One of the warlocks approached her moving faster than a normal human would but she jumped in the air, kicked him in the face and shot him as she spun back down to the ground. I would like to say that it was just my teaching that gave her that kind of style but we have a natural ability as paladins.

Lassie came right at me. I wasn’t letting her beat me, not a chance. She threw some sort of magic at me but I dodged to the right and shot her right in the shoulder. Unfortunately, the bullet bounced right off of her and went flying away. The two of us went back and forth while the others just watched.

“You attacked your own sister,” I said, stating what she already knew.

“She made her choices,” Lassie replied.

“You’re awful.”

She flew right for my head, obviously intent on taking it off but I jumped to the right and avoided the inevitable death. When I rolled on the ground I reached up and grabbed her by the neck.

“I hate witches,” I told her as I spun her head around, ending her life.

The rest of the witches looked shocked that I was able to kill their leader.

“Who’s next?” I taunted them.

All of a sudden they all just flew away like rockets. That was a lame way of describing that. I looked over to see that my sister had killed another warlock and a witch.

I ran over to Helena, but she was already dead.

“DAMMIT!” I shouted.

“What is that?” Alex asked, pointing next to Helena’s body. It was something written in blood.

When we walked over to it we saw that it said Fortel.

“What does that mean?” Alex asked me.

“I have no idea,” I admitted. “But we need to get out of here now.” People were walking towards us. We got out of there before anyone could take a picture of us, I hoped.

We were no closer to finding a way to save Kelly and I probably let the only good witch alive die. Life sucks…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Fifteen

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
