RSS
Aside
09 Sep

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I can’t imagine that any of these witches were stronger than the Terrible Three but I’m also sure that dealing with this many at once wasn’t going to be any easier, at all.

“I thought you monsters stopped gathering in large groups now that I killed Larry?” I said loud enough for everyone to hear.

“You mean your father?” Helena’s sister asked in return. “And we’re not monsters.”

“No, the guy helped create me but he wasn’t my father. And you’re witches, so you’re monsters.”

She just smiled at me. “You killed the phoenix.”

“I didn’t actually kill him. He did it to himself.”

“We know.”

“Of course you do.”

I scanned over the crowd of the witches who would soon be trying to kill me. I tried to think of any possible outcome that might have ended with me coming out of it alive but it was looking very slim.

“You can’t get out of this one, Wes Parker,” she explained.

“I hate that you freaks always know my name,” I complained. “What’s your name? Just so I can stop thinking of you as the Devil.”

“Lassie.”

I didn’t say anything but continued to stare at her, waiting for her to tell me the truth.

“Seriously, what is it?” I asked again.

“Lassie,” she repeated.

“Your parents fans of dogs?”

“I was alive far before that wretched creature.”

“Uh huh. Okay, girl.”

“You are going to die and there is nothing you can do to save your friend.”

I laughed at her.

“That is what they all say,” I told her. “But you know what? I’m still alive.”

I aimed my gun up high pointing it right at the giant sign that would clearly crush all of the witches easily.

“Bye,” I said.

“Bye,” Lassie echoed.

All of a sudden they all disappeared and all of the people were back. Standing underneath the falling sign were my sister and Helena.

“Alex!” I shouted.

She turned to look at me but it was too late…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Eleven

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
