RSS
Aside
05 Sep

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Ten

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part NinePart Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I was alone. At least it appeared that way. The mall was nothing but a ghost town. Oh crap. Was that a ghost I just saw? Let’s not get ahead of ourselves here, as far as I knew there were only witches and there was no telling what they could do.

“Hello?!” I shouted. My voice echoed but there was no response, not that I really expected there to be. “This sucks.”

I started worrying about my sister as I walked by all of the shops. There was no telling what they were doing to Alex. My pace quickened, thinking that I would actually find someone. Who were these witches who were strong enough to either make everyone disappear or make it look like they disappeared?

“Hello?!” I shouted, but again heard no response.

Suddenly I saw a reflection rush by in the window of one of the stores. I whipped around to see what it was but there was nothing there. I was not going crazy.

“Who was that?” I called out. “I know I saw someone.”

Still nobody responded.

“Is there anyone there?” I tried.

I’m not really sure what I expected to happen next.

“I really hate witches.”

Something hit me in the chest so hard I was pretty sure it was a wrecking ball. It knocked my right through the window that I had just seen the reflection in. I thought getting knocked through a wall was bad but getting hit through the window was much worse.

“Why?” I moaned.

I picked myself up and trudged through all of the shattered glass and debris. When I got back out into the mall I could see that I was no longer alone. You would think I would be happy to see someone else but it was just Helena’s sister.

“Where’s Alex?” I asked.

“Who?” she replied with a puzzled look.

“My sister.”

She merely smiled, sending me into a panicked rage.

“I’m going to kill you,” I promised her.

“I really don’t think so,” she responded.

“I’ve dealt with so many like you.”

“I don’t think you have.”

“You’re all the same. You think that you’re the one that’s going to kill me, but you’re not.”

“I really think we will.”

“We?”

All of a sudden more than 20 figures came out from the shadows. I assumed they were all witches. I was dead…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Ten

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
