RSS
Aside
29 Aug

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part SevenPart Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

When I reached Helena’s sister I pointed the gun right to her head and fired. When the bullet came out it went right through her head, but not in the way you would think. It passed through her as if she were a ghost. I’m sure I had a look of complete bewilderment because she just looked at me with the biggest smile.

“Damn,” I said.

It felt like the ground came out from underneath me as I was lifted in the air and tossed to the side. I slammed against the wall and went right through it. It felt like a truck had hit me. As I was rolling on the ground moaning and groaning a couple of the witches walked through the hole my body just created.

I stood up and cracked my back with my chest pushed outward.

“You witches are a real pain in the ass,” I said to them.

“We’re warlocks,” one of them said. I realized it was only the men that walked through. Why had I never heard of warlocks before? Maybe there were so few of them that nobody knew. Who knows?

“I don’t see the difference.”

One of them outstretched their hand. There was a bunch of boxes hanging around—we were in some sort of back room—and one of them came flying right at my head. I did a back flip and kicked the thing out of the way. As I was about to land on my feet I fired off a round and hit the warlock right in the head. This bullet went in normally and the warlock hit the ground.

I smiled. “Ha! I guess he wasn’t as quick as Helena’s sister in there.”

A look of complete rage and fury overtook the other warlock’s face.

“That was my brother,” he exclaimed.

“Why?” I asked him. “Why are you guys always siblings?”

The warlock didn’t answer me.

“I’m guessing there is some really sketchy things going on with you monsters,” I said to him.

He charged at me with malicious intent buried deep in his eyes. I’m just kidding. He wore everything right on the surface. It was very clear that he was going to do everything that he could to kill me right then and there.

I jumped to the side and he ran right passed me, but he was a witch after all. A warlock, sorry. He’s a warlock. Anyway, I felt my insides begin to twist and burn, like someone had reach inside of me and squeezed. It felt like the worst stomachache that I had ever experienced. I hadn’t got sick in a very long time, though.

I struggled to push forward but it was very hard to move.

“Difficult, isn’t it?” the warlock taunted me. “Difficult to move when I’m turning your insides into mush.”

“Screw you,” I managed through the pain.

“I’m going to make you pay for killing my brother.”

“You forgot one thing.” I worked my hand up so it was pointing towards his face.

“What?”

I flashed the beam of light out of my hand right into his face, temporarily blinding him. I jumped at him with my gun pointed at his head but when I went to pull the trigger he was gone. He disappeared in the flash of light I had created somehow.

“What the heck just happened?” I asked myself.

There was of course no one there to answer me and the warlock was definitely gone. It then occurred to me that my sister was in the other room with no one but Helena to protect her.

I jumped back through the wall and no one was there…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Eight

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
