RSS
Aside
24 Aug

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Six

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part FivePart Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I’ve heard of the Coven before. I’ve never had the displeasure of running into them but I’ve definitely heard the name. None of them were as powerful as the three but there were so many more of them—supposedly. There have only been whispers of them but never anyone who had actually seen them.

“I thought they were made up?” I questioned Helena.

“They are as real as you and I,” she explained.

“I’ll have you know that I killed the Terrible Three. I’m pretty sure I can handle a group of witches.”

“Yeah, didn’t you blow them up with a puddle of gasoline before they were about to kill you?”

“Yeah, so?”

“A stroke of luck.”

“They are still dead.”

“Well the coven won’t be so easy. They are very powerful and will not be as easy.”

Alex stepped up besides Helena. “Are they the reason that no one seems to remember that all of the monsters attacked everybody?”

“I would hardly call killing the Terrible Three easy,” I muttered.

“No,” Helena said, ignoring me completely. “They have nothing to do with that. You can thank your friends for that.”

I was suddenly even more interested in what she was saying than I was before.

“What do you mean?” I asked her.

“Never mind about that,” she brushed it off. “We have much more important things to worry about right now.”

I wanted to know more but I had to hope that we would have more time later for that. “We need to fight and kill this coven.”

“No. We need to run and hope they don’t catch us before we escape. I don’t see how that can happen though.”

It all seemed very strange to me. First off, she’s a witch. I’ve only met a few of them in my time but all of them wanted to kill me. Why was she the only good one? Although, there was Mygle. Plus, why was she just hanging out here if she knew about them?

“Why did you have us meet you here?” I asked her.

“Because I can help you,” she countered carelessly.

“I understand that, but why here? You knew that the Coven was coming.”

“I didn’t know until today.”

“I don’t believe you.” I took out my gun and pointed it right at her head.

“You are wasting time.”

I put a little bit of pressure on the trigger. Not enough to actually set the gun off but just enough to show her that I was serious.

“No,” Alex said. She did a move that I taught her and took the gun right out of my hand.

For the longest time I stared at her, not really sure I believed what had just happened.

“Did you really just do that?” I asked her.

“Yeah,” she replied.

“At least it’s good to know that I’ve been teaching you well.”

“We can’t kill her. I trust her.”

“I don’t think you’ve been doing this long enough to make that judgment.”

“I was right about Bigfoot.”

I didn’t have a good response to that one because she was 100 percent correct about that.

“I didn’t think so,” she said. “Now what?” She asked Helena.

“We find a way out of here,” she explained. “Before they find us.”

I was honestly surprised that they hadn’t gotten to us already. We’d been standing there talking for what felt like forever. I wasn’t sure what she had planned but it couldn’t have been anything great. She already got us stuck in this crappy situation.

“How do you plan on doing that?” I asked her.

“We go out through the back,” she answered. Without waiting for us she started walking out the back door. Alex and I followed but the only problem was that when we got into the hallway behind the store, we weren’t alone…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Six

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
