RSS
Aside
18 Aug

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I wasn’t sure who was standing behind me saying my name. I was sure it would be the agency chasing after me but it sounded like a teenage girl. But then why would there be a girl looking for me that knew my name?

Alex and I turned around.

“I may have heard that name,” I said.

The girl looked to be about 15 years old with jet-black hair and a nose ring. She was pretty average looking.

“We both know that you are Wes Parker,” she said to me.

“Who are you?” I asked her.

“Helena.”

I looked her up and down and then over to Alex. We both just smiled at each other.

“You?” I said. “You wrote on my bathroom mirror.”

“It was your mirror, was it?” she replied. “It was the mirror in the cheap motel that you were staying at.”

I stopped smiling. “Yeah.”

“Now we can stand here and debate over the fact that I am who I am or we can get out of here?”

I nodded my head. She turned around and started heading towards the exit, so my sister and I followed her.

“What are you?” Alex asked Helena.

“A witch,” she answered her.

“How can you be a witch?” I asked.

“I am. Haven’t you ever seen a good witch before?”

“No, definitely not. And who said you were good.”

“I did.”

I’ve never met a witch that I didn’t want to kill, so I was a little skeptical to believe that she wasn’t a bad witch. I should have never gone into that mall. We all know that I didn’t have a choice and I have never put myself a situation that I couldn’t get myself out of. I may have had a few very close calls but I am still walking on this Earth.

“You said you have some information that can help us with Kelly?” I asked her. “How you know who she is and the fact that she is in trouble is beyond me, but what do I know?”

“Yes,” she responded. “And I will be more than happy to tell you about it but for now we need to get out of here.”

“How old are you?” Alex asked her.

“Old enough.”

“You look like you’re 15.”

“Only in appearance.”

“You are going to tell me that you are older than 15?” I asked her with so much skepticism it was practically bleeding out of my pores.

“Yes. Witch, remember?”

“Yeah, okay.”

“Now stop,” she ordered. “We need to get out of here.”

“Why?”

We were almost to the exit when all of the sudden the power went out in the entire mall.

“That’s why…”

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Four

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
