RSS
Aside
15 Aug

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part Three

Part One, Part TwoPart Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I looked left and right, looking in stores that I had never ever heard of. Obviously, a lot had changed in six years. Alex looked like she felt a little bit more at home but she still wanted to leave just like I did.

There was a group of girls walking towards us and I happened to notice that they were looking at me. I didn’t shy away from them but instead flashed them my signature smile.

“Hi,” I said.

All of a sudden something hit me in the stomach.

“Pay attention,” Alex blurted at me.

“What?” I was more than aggravated.

“We have more important things to worry about than girls.”

I couldn’t believe what she just said to me.

“Are you serious?” I asked her.

“Yes,” she said with sincerity and anger as the girls passed by us, laughing.

“Wow. Way to block me you little snot.”

“Like you were gonna talk to them.”

“I was.” I was, of course I was.

“Let’s just find this lady.”

“Whatever.” She was a real pain in the ass.

If this lady, or witch, was in that mall it wasn’t very obvious where she was. All of the stores looked pretty normal to me.

“What are witches like?” Alex asked me.

“Awful,” I replied. “Absolutely awful.”

“Then why are we going to see one?”

“We don’t know for a fact if it is a witch, that is just a guess.”

“I have a bad feeling about this, Wes. We should just leave.”

“Soon.”

She let out a huff of air and started walking away from me towards one of the stores. I thought about grabbing her and pulling her away from there so she would follow me but for one reason I followed her instead. I don’t know what it was and I was really getting nervous about the fact that the agency probably already knew that I was there.

It was a clothing store. This place was definitely not my style: flashy clothes covered with logos and what looked like graffiti. I like my clothes to be very plain with no marks whatsoever.

There was someone off in the corner that I could have sworn was watching me, but I couldn’t be sure. I don’t think it was Helena, mainly because it was a dude. Alex was looking at some shirts in between me and the person that was more than likely following me. How did they find us so fast? I walked up to Alex.

“We need to go,” I said to her.

“Why?” she asked.

“Don’t ask why, we have to go.”

“Okay.”

I grabbed her arm and walked out of the store as quickly as we could and headed for the exit.

“Wes Parker,” someone said from behind me…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part Three

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
