RSS
Aside
10 Aug

The Good Witch of the East End Mall Part One

Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

Shopping malls: not something that I really take the time to go out and visit, especially right now with the Agency looking for us. A mall is just like the city: full of people where no monsters ever visit. Why was I there you ask? I’ll get to that soon enough, calm down.

It had been a week since we ran into Bigfoot and Kelly had taken off on us. I wanted to find her but I wasn’t really sure where to even begin looking. I wasn’t going to give up on her and I was determined to find a way to cure her. That would probably also mean an end for the phoenix as well. I know that Fields—I hate her so much—said that she was going to die but there was really no telling what was going to happen to her.

Kelly told me not to follow her, but that didn’t mean that I couldn’t try to find a way to save her. It was hard to find anything that had to do with the phoenix monster, but something strange happened. I’ll get to that in a moment.

So, there we were standing in front of the East End Mall, a big one in Delaware.

“Should we really be going in here?” Alex asked me, a hint of fear in her voice.

“Not at all,” I admitted.

“Then why are we?”

“Because there is someone in there that we need to see.”

“One of the things you told me was that we should avoid crowded places.”

“Yes but sometimes we can’t, I told you that.”

“No you didn’t.”

“Yes I did.”

“No you didn’t.”

I looked at her with my eyebrows furrowed, skeptical that she was telling me the truth.

“Well, I meant to,” I told her.

“Meaning to do something and doing something are very different,” she explained to me.

“How old are you again?”

“Eleven.”

“You would think you were thirty with the brain you have.”

“I’m mature for my age.”

“Me too.”

“No you’re not.”

“No I am not.” She was right. I might lead a life that forces me to be a grown up but I don’t always act like it.

“I don’t want to go in there, Wes,” she pleaded.

“We don’t have a choice,” I countered. “Besides, can’t you feel the monster near by?”

“Yeah.”

“Then we have to. Besides, this could really help with Kelly.”

“I don’t think you can trust this person.”

“Neither do I.”

“But we don’t have a choice.”

“Right.”

Alex sighed, giving in to the truth.

“Fine,” she finally caved.

“Let’s go,” I said.

I received a message from someone that said they could help and that I needed to meet them here. I know, that is very dumb and normally I would have just ignored them and pretended I never got the message. The only thing with this person was that they contacted me by writing it on the mirror after I showered right in front of me, without being in the room…

The Good Witch of the East End Mall: Part One

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
