RSS
Aside
08 Aug

Hairy Situation Part Fourteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen

I started to panic. All of the bears were dead and accounted for so it couldn’t have been one of them, unless there was one hiding. No. They were all dead. If they didn’t take her, and Bigfoot definitely didn’t take her. That would mean the agency did.

“Oh crap,” I said.

“Where is she?” Alex asked.

“Come on.” I grabbed her arm and took off.

“Wait!” I ignored her and kept running.

We ran back and forth through the woods for hours looking for her, but there was no sign of her or the agents. So, we headed back to the car, which was still at the park.

“I hope she’s okay,” Alex said.

“Me too,” I replied.

I looked over at Alex and became fully aware of the fact that she was covered in dried blood. We couldn’t walk out into a parking lot with her looking like that. It was dark out but I couldn’t take the chance that someone would see her.

“You stay here and I’ll go get the car,” I ordered her.

“I can come with you,” she tried.

“No you can’t.”

“Why not?”

“Take a look at yourself.”

“What?”

I realized that it was dark and she couldn’t exactly see her own face.

“Just stay here,” I repeated.

I walked away from her, not giving her another chance to try to argue about it. When I got to the car I could see there was a piece of paper on the front seat. I opened up the door and looked at the paper. It was a note from Kelly and it wasn’t very long.

Wes,

I can’t endanger you or your sister. I need to be on my own. Don’t follow me.

Kelly

I looked at the note for a while, debating what I wanted to do. After a minute I crumpled the piece of paper and threw it on the ground. I was mad, scared and anxious all at once. I didn’t know if I should go after her or not, even though she told me not to.

I got in the car and picked up my sister.

“Oh my god!” she shouted when she looked in the mirror. She didn’t puke, though.

“Let’s get back to the hotel so you can clean up,” I said.

“What about Kelly?”

“She can take care of herself.”

We got back to the hotel, cleaned up and got out of there as fast as we could. The agency would be there in no time. I didn’t think I could feel any worse but now things seemed even gloomier. It just reminded me that I didn’t even know what happened to Mygle. Life can really suck sometimes…

Hairy Situation: Part Fourteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
