RSS
Aside
05 Aug

Hairy Situation Part Thirteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Fourteen

A sudden surge of something, I couldn’t even tell you what it was, coursed through my entire body. I tightened my grip on my axe and threw it as hard as I could. It hurtled towards the bear that was about to bite my sister, cut its head right off, and kept spinning end over end until it buried itself in a tree. The next part was really gross and I felt really bad about it: the dead bear fell on Alex and started bleeding all over her. It was a good thing she didn’t have a weakness for blood.

All of the other bears turned to look at where the axe came from and their eyes fell upon us. They all started growling in unison almost causing the ground to rumble. I didn’t wait any longer.

“Get away from my sister!” I shouted as I charged at them with my other axe at my side.

I took out one of my guns so I had a weapon in each hand. I threw down the two guns I had picked up from the agents because they weren’t nearly as good as mine.

When the first bear reached me I spun around and chopped its head in half. The one right behind that one I dug my gun right under its chin and watched some nasty stuff fly out the top of its head. I then rolled to the side and shot the third one. The fourth one got by me, however, and ran straight for Kelly.

“Kelly!” I shouted.

She aimed her gun to shoot but before she got a chance Bigfoot stepped in, grabbed the bear by the head and whip it around into a tree. Then, he spun the animal’s head around, snapping its neck. It was pretty awesome to see. I didn’t have a whole lot of time to enjoy it, though, because my sister was still in danger.

I jumped over one of the remaining three bears that so I could get the dead bear off of my sister. The thing was extremely heavy but I managed to get it off of her. Her face was covered in blood. It was gross.

“Thanks,” she said, half grateful, half angry.

“You’re alive, aren’t you?” I pointed out.

“Watch out!” She pointed behind me.

There was a bear with an open mouth right by my arm. I was stupid to not pay attention because it bit down, hard. I thought about chopping its head off but then I remembered how hard it is to pry something’s jaw open when it’s dead, so I thought better of it.

One of the other bears morphed back down into a human again and grabbed my sister. There was no way that I was letting him get away this time. I took aim with my gun and shot him right in the head. He fell with my sister and rolled on the ground. The last one was killed by bigfoot, who tore the thing’s head right off its shoulders.

“Gross,” I said out loud.

I ran up to Alex.

“Are you okay?” I asked her.

“Not really,” she admitted.

“That’s good enough for me.” I gave her a hug, even though she was covered in blood.

She looked back at Bigfoot. “I told you he was my friend.”

“I guess so.”

I expected him to walk over to us but all he did was take one look and walk away.

“Thank you!” I shouted to him.

“How come I don’t feel the monsters anymore?” Alex asked.

I didn’t notice it at first but she was right, I didn’t feel the monsters anymore either. That would mean that Bigfoot wasn’t a monster. What was he then?

“Are you okay, Kelly?” I asked. I turned around to look at her but I didn’t see her. “Kelly?!”

She was gone…

Hairy Situation: Part Thriteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 5, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
