RSS
Aside
04 Aug

Hairy Situation Part Twelve

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part ElevenPart Thirteen, Part Fourteen

There was no way of telling if we were going the right way or not. All I could do was rely on Bigfoot, that he knew where he was going. One thing I was certain of was that he liked my sister, so I trusted that he would get me to her.

I began to wonder what his story was. He didn’t seem like he was a bad monster. He had plenty of chances to kill me but he didn’t. I had to believe that there was something good about him. Still, I did owe him an epic beat down for knocking me out twice.

We ran through the woods for what felt like an hour.

“How do we know we’re going the right way?” Kelly asked, mirroring my thoughts.

“We are,” I assured her.

“But how do you know?”

“Honestly, I don’t. But I think he does.” I pointed to the big, hairy creature running in front of us.

“He’s a monster. How can we trust him?”

“Mygle is a monster and I trust him more than anyone else.”

Kelly didn’t bother responding to me, knowing full and well that I was right. Mygle was the only one since Drake that hasn’t deceived me. He was literally the person, or in this case monster, that I really trusted. My life was a very, very sad life.

All of a sudden Bigfoot stopped in his tracks causing me to run right into him. I was slightly to the right so I bounced off of him and rolled on the ground. After I got up I dusted myself off.

“Do you think that maybe you could have said something?” I asked Bigfoot as I walked up to him.

He let out a small grunt but never looked at me. He was looking back and forth, searching for my sister.

“I didn’t think so,” I said.

Then, again without warning, he started running and barreled right through me. It felt like being run over by a truck.

Kelly ran past me.

“What are you doing?” she asked me. “Get up.”

“I thought I would just lay here for a bit,” I said as I stood up. It was a moot point, though, because she was already out of earshot. “I really hate that sasquatch.”

I moved double-time to catch up with them, which wasn’t easy but I did finally reach them again.

“What took you so long?” Kelly asked me.

“I was just taking a break,” I told her.

I expected her to smile but she actually looked like she was serious. She was obviously still bothered by the fact that she was probably going to die. If I had that hanging over my head I’d be in a bad mood too.

Bigfoot put out his arm out to stop us.

“Thank you for warning me this time,” I said to him, pushing past his arm

There was a clearing ahead of us, just past some bushes. In that clearing was a bunch of bears. I could have only assumed they were the ones we were looking for. They looked so normal.

“Where’s Alex?” Kelly asked.

“I don’t know,” I replied. “I don’t see her.”

The bears suddenly parted and there she was, pinned to the ground by one of the bears. The bear had its mouth over her throat and was about to bite down. We were too late…

Hairy Situation: Part Twelve

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 4, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
