RSS
Aside
01 Aug

Hairy Situation Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

We stared at each other not really sure what to do. Obviously things were a little bit more shocking for the three of them because they saw us running with Bigfoot. That just isn’t something you see everyday.

A lot of the agents are cocky and think, despite the fact that I am a paladin and they are human, that they can fight me. Not these guys.

“Ah shit,” one of them said.

“We can make this real easy, fellas,” I tried. They didn’t want the easy way.

The one standing in the front took out his gun and aimed it right at my head. I did a backflip as he pulled the trigger so the bullet passed right by my face and I kicked him in the jaw. That was the first time any of them had tried to kill me before. I don’t know if that was their orders now or if he just panicked.

When I landed on my feet I kicked the one on the left in the kidney, dropping him to the ground. The last one took out his gun and pointed it at me. I was just far enough away that if he shot it might actually hit me.

“You have to die,” he said to me.

“Why?” I asked him.

“Because you’re just like the rest of them.”

“The rest of who?”

“The monsters. You’re just like them.”

“Okay, that makes sense. I’m another monster that has killed so many people, not protected them. Does that make any sense to you?”

The agent stood there, speechless.

“Why do you all of a sudden want to kill me?” I asked.

The agent stopped focusing on me and looked over to Kelly.

“As long as she’s alive she can turn you,” he tried.

“Yeah I know,” I began, “and there is no telling if there’s another phoenix somewhere that might turn me. Does that mean I should die?”

“She is going to die no matter what and you are in danger, which puts the rest of us in danger.”

“So you want to kill her? Go ahead.” I pointed over to Kelly. “Take a shot. Do it.”

The agent turned his gun on Kelly, which was all I needed. I started forward to attack him but Bigfoot beat me to it. He lunged from out of nowhere and knocked him right over. Then he picked him up and was either going to snap his back or tear him in half.

“Hey!” I shouted.

Bigfoot looked over at me.

“Don’t you dare,” I told him.

It looked like he still wanted to do it.

“Put him down,” I ordered him. “Do not tear him in half.”

Bigfoot finally caved and dropped the guy on the ground. When he landed there was a thud and a loud grunt.

“We have to take their guns,” I said to Kelly.

“Yeah,” she agreed. Something was bothering her. It wasn’t like it was too hard to guess why.

“You okay?”

“Yeah, I’m fine.”

I tossed her a gun. I then tossed one to Bigfoot without even thinking. It bounced off his chest and hit the ground. He looked down at the gun and then back at me, looking at me like I was an idiot. At least that’s what it looked like to me.

“I don’t suppose you know how to use that,” I said to him. “I doubt it.” I picked it up and just carried two of them. “Okay let’s go.”

We took off to save my sister…

Hairy Situation: Part Eleven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 1, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
