RSS
Aside
22 Jul

Hairy Situation Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

As if my head didn’t already hurt enough, it was twice as bad when I came to the second time. It was so intense that I puked the moment I woke up. As soon as I saw Bigfoot I was going to kill him for sure. I didn’t have to wait that long because when my sight cleared up I could see him standing right in front of me.

With what little strength I had I pushed myself backwards and tried to roll up to my feet but I fell right onto my back. I was still a little disoriented. I was expecting Bigfoot to attack me but he didn’t. Instead he just stared at me with his teeth showing.

“Wes,” Alex said with her hands up. “Just wait.”

“What is the matter with you?” I asked her. “He is not your friend.”

“He is.”

There was a rustling in the bushes behind us. Bigfoot growled and looked ready to either attack or run.

“Easy,” Alex said to Bigfoot, walking towards him.

“Stop,” I said to her, grabbing her arm.

“Let go.”

“What’s going on?” Kelly asked as she appeared from behind the bushes. She quickly noticed the giant monster standing in front of her. “What the hell!”

Kelly brought her gun up and shot at him almost immediately. Bigfoot was quicker than I thought he would be because he ducked to the right, so the bullet only grazed his shoulder. Then he took off.

“No, wait!” Alex shouted as she tried to chase after him. I was still holding onto her arm so I pulled her right back. “Let go of me.”

“No,” I replied.

“You hurt him.”

“I didn’t, she did.” I pointed at Kelly. I’m not really sure why I said that.

“Of course I hurt him,” Kelly defended herself. “I was trying to kill him.”

“He’s my friend,” Alex tried explaining to her.

“What is going on?” Kelly asked.

I felt like my head was going to explode. It already hurt as it was and now there was way too much conversation going on.

I reached up and started rubbing my head, trying to ease the pain as much as I could. It would go away eventually but I could have really used a Tylenol or something. It was really intense.

“What is wrong with you?” Kelly asked me.

“He knocked me out,” I told her. “Twice.”

“Is this your first time?”

“Shut up. Bigfoot is ridiculously strong.”

“I’m going after him,” Alex interrupted us.

“No you’re not,” I told her.

“What is wrong with her?” Kelly looked more confused than I felt.

“She thinks that Bigfoot is her friend.”

“Are you insane?” Kelly asked Alex.

Alex was desperately trying to escape from my grip but there was no way that I was letting go.

“He’s the monster,” I explained to her. “We have to kill him.”

“No we don’t,” she tried. “He’s not the monster.”

“Yes he is.”

There were heavy footsteps approaching us, just out of view.

“Great,” I said. “He’s come back.”

“I don’t think that’s him,” Alex whimpered.

Three bears emerged into the clearing where we stood. There were the biggest ones that I have ever seen in my entire life. It looks like that lady from earlier probably was attacked by a bear. I wasn’t afraid of three bears, though.

“Fresh meat,” one of them spoke…

Hairy Situation: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
