RSS
Aside
20 Jul

Hairy Situation Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

I woke up with a splitting headache, which is what I think forced me out of my unconsciousness. Don’t you think that saying a “splitting headache” is a bit of an exaggeration? Has anyone’s head ever really split just from a headache? I seriously doubt that, but it does really hurt.

As my vision slowly started to come back to me I could see I was in a cave slightly lit by the opening that was either blocked by a rock or around the corner. The place was so deadly quiet that I could hear every move I made.

I tried to stand up but the headache knocked me right back down.

“Good God,” I said to myself.

“Wes?” Alex called for me, scaring the living crap out of me. I thought I was alone in the damp, dark cave but I had forgotten all about the fact that she was there right before I was knocked out.

I jumped up and backed right into the rock wall in my fright. Once I gained my composure I ran over to Alex and put my hands on her shoulders.

“Alex,” I began, “are you okay?”

“I’m fine,” she replied.

“Why the hell would you just take off like that?” I gave her just the slightest shake to let her know I was angry.

“I saw the monster, Fluffy.”

“So you thought you would just go kill it yourself.” It occurred to me what she just said. “Wait. Did you name it Fluffy?”

“Yeah.”

“Okay, this is worse than I thought.”

“Listen to me.”

“Quiet we need to get out of here.”

“Wes, please.”

I ignored her pleas and dragged her out of the cave and out into the open. I didn’t see Bigfoot anywhere so I figured the coast was clear. The giant over-sized ape took me out pretty easily so I didn’t want my sister around when I fought him again.

“Wes, I’m trying to tell you something,” Alex was pleading.

“Not now, Alex,” I snapped. “We have to get out of here and away from Bigfoot.”

“That’s what I’m trying to tell you. No we don’t.”

“Kid, you obviously have no idea what you are getting yourself into.”

There was a large crack from a branch snapping right as Bigfoot walked out from behind a tree. He was growling and showing his teeth. He was angry.

“Just stay back,” I ordered Alex.

“Wes don’t,” she begged me.

Bigfoot and I were within arm’s length of each other at that point, ready to kill each other.

“You stay away from my sister,” I demanded.

He growled in protest.

“WES, STOP!” Alex yelled.

“What?” I finally entertained her.

“He’s my friend.”

“What?!”

I didn’t get the answer right there because Bigfoot knocked me right in the head, knocking me out again…

Hairy Situation: Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
