RSS
Aside
15 Jul

Hairy Situation Part Five

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

Walking through the parking lot with my axes slightly in view was a little bit sketchy and I’ll admit that Kelly was right—never to her face—but the parking lot was pretty scarce. Everyone was surrounding the lady that was attacked by a bear, or Bigfoot, or whatever it was.

When I reached the edge of the woods I tried to find any sign of Alex but there was nothing obvious. I was about to venture in when I felt something tug on my shirt. I whipped around, ready to strike whoever touched me. I immediately regretted that because it was a cop.

“What are you doing?” he asked me.

“Looking into the woods,” I replied. “Do you mind not touching me?”

“Do we have a problem?”

“I don’t know, do we?”

“Boy, I’m already ready to throw you in the back of my car.”

This guy was short and stocky and looked like he had something to prove. I know I could smack him across the face and knock him right out.

“Did I do something wrong?” I asked him.

“I don’t know, did you?” he replied.

“Seriously?”

“What are you doing?” He spoke a little slower and with more force.

“My sister took off and I’m going to look for her.”

His demeanor changed from angry to concerned.

“How old is she?” he asked.

“Eleven,” I told him.

He reached down to speak into his walkie-talkie thing but I grabbed his arm so he couldn’t.

“I’d rather you didn’t do that,” I said to him with a fake smile. That was when he looked at my jacket.

“What is that under your jacket?” He pointed towards my axes. Kelly would never let me live this one down.

“Would you believe me if I said they were sticks?”

He obviously didn’t because he reached right for his gun. I quickly raised my hand and wiped his memory, sending him into a stupor. I’m not really sure why I even let that go on for as long as it did.

“What a jackass,” I muttered to myself.

I ran into the woods so the guy didn’t have a chance to question me again. I must have run for a good two minutes before I ran right into a tree and fell backwards.

“That tree came out of nowhere,” I said to no one.

I looked up and saw that it was, in fact, not a tree. I’ve been wrong many times in the past. Standing before me was Bigfoot…

Hairy Situation: Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
