RSS
Aside
13 Jul

Hairy Situation Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

A part of me felt sick to my stomach but the other part of me wanted to slap Alex right across the face. Relax. I wouldn’t really hit anyone unless they really deserved it. That doesn’t mean a part of me didn’t want to. So, to take out that anger I instead decided to punch a tree in the parking lot, taking a big chunk out of the bark.

“Where the hell did she go?” Kelly asked.

“What if they got her?” I replied.

“I doubt it.”

“Why?”

“There’s no sign of a struggle and she’s 11. I think she took off.”

“I could kill her.”

I looked around to see if she was still in the area but she was nowhere in sight. Why would she just take off like that? Doesn’t she realize how dangerous it was? The agency was looking for us and could show up at any second, plus whatever monster was there could grab her. I doubt they did, though, otherwise people in the area would have probably been freaking out.

“This is not good,” Kelly stated the obvious.

“Okay, well, she couldn’t have gotten that far yet,” I pointed out. “Let’s spread out.”

“Is that a good idea?”

“For now we don’t have a choice.”

I looked around quickly again but saw nothing. I mean I didn’t see her but there was plenty to see of course. I wasn’t taking any chances at that point and opened the back of the car so I could get my weapons. Sometimes hiding my axes could be a little tricky, especially when it was summer time and I couldn’t wear a jacket.

“Uh, hello?” Kelly said pointing at my axes.

“What?” I asked.

“You can’t just walk around with those.”

“I can hide them.”

“With what?”

I pointed to the light jacket that I was wearing.

“Are you kidding me?” She was just about laughing.

“Have you ever noticed when I was wearing them before?” I questioned her rhetorically.

“Yes.” I wasn’t expecting her to say that.

We both stared at each other for a moment.

“Fine,” I finally complained, breaking the silence. “I’ll just take my guns.”

“Good idea,” she almost snapped.

She took one of the extra pistols that we picked up. It wasn’t as powerful as mine but it would certainly do, maybe.

“I’m heading this way,” she pointed to the street.

“So I guess I’ll take the woods?” I replied with a snarky tone.

“You are the strongest of us so it would be better if you ran into the monster by yourself rather than me.”

“I’m glad you see it that way.”

“Just find your sister.”

Kelly walked away, leaving me by myself. After I felt like it was safe I took my axes and shoved them under my jacket. I wasn’t going without them. Then I left, off to find my sister, who took off. Maybe having a sister wasn’t that great after all…

Hairy Situation: Part Four

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
