RSS
Aside
10 Jul

Hairy Situation Part Three

Part One, Part TwoPart Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

I stared at the guy, not really sure if I was ready to believe him or not. Do you know how many people have said they’ve seen Bigfoot? That creature was nothing but a myth created out of imagination.

“Bigfoot?” I asked the guy.

“Yeah,” he replied eagerly. “I swear I saw him.”

“Okay. Well, thank you for that. I’m sure we’ll be able to find him and deal with this problem.”

“Why would you go looking for him?”

“No reason in particular.”

“Who are you?”

I flashed my beam of light right into his eyes, erasing any memory he would have of us. Kelly and I walked away from him as quickly as we could.

“Do you think that guy was serious?” Kelly asked me with as much skepticism as I had.

“I don’t know,” I admitted. “Maybe he did see something but it definitely wasn’t Bigfoot. We both know he is made up.”

“Who knows?”

“What? Do you think he’s real?”

“There’s always been sightings of him over the years. Maybe some of the photos are actually real.”

“Come on, Kelly. We both know he is nothing but a fairytale.”

“So are vampires.”

I was about to open my mouth to argue with her but she had a very good point. My life was filled with fairytale creatures and monsters. It wasn’t that far out of the realm of possibility that Bigfoot was real.

“Touché,” was all I could get out.

“Let’s just get to the car and get back to the motel,” Kelly demanded.

“Sir, yes sir.” I saluted her in a very mocking manor.

“Just because I am sick doesn’t mean I won’t kick your ass.” It felt strangely like being with Roy, which made me think that she was now spying on me like he did. I knew that wasn’t true, though, because I saw her get attacked by the phoenix. She was in the same boat that we were.

“We both know that you couldn’t do that.”

She smiled. It was so beautiful. She was completely out of my league so I knew there was no possibility of that happening but a guy could dream, couldn’t he?

Right then I realized that I didn’t save Julie’s number from my phone that I had ditched. I felt like kicking myself in the head for making such a stupid mistake. That settled it; I was just going to have to go back to Vegas at some point.

“Uh oh,” Kelly said with wide eyes.

“What?” I asked. “Did Alex lock us out? She looked pretty angry before.”

“No.” She looked like she was afraid to tell me whatever was wrong. So, instead she just pointed in the car.

“What?” I bent over to look in the car and felt my heart drop. Alex was gone…

Hairy Situation: Part Three

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2015 in Hairy Situation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
