RSS
Aside
27 Jun

Under the Sea Part Thirteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Fourteen

I looked into the car at Alex’s face, which was molded into a look of fear and panic. I felt the same way but I didn’t want to show her that. Instead I gave her a smile with a wink. It didn’t do that much as her face never changed. Kelly put on the same brave face, hiding what emotions really lied beneath.

“You can’t run Wes!” Roy yelled over the sound of the helicopter. Everyone was approaching me cautiously.

I looked at Roy with a hatred I only held for one other person. Well, actually that other person was a phoenix monster but you get the idea. He didn’t flinch or change his appearance.

“Don’t even try, Wes!” he called.

I motioned for the other two to get out of the car. Kelly was the first to get out, accepting what fate had in store for us. Alex was a little reluctant, still afraid.

“Get her out of the car!” Lenny yelled.

I turned to him with a look that I thought could pierce right through his head. All he did was smile. I turned back to my sister.

“It’s okay,” I mouthed to her. “You can come out.”

Alex nodded her head as she fought back some tears. She slowly opened the door and made her way to the other side of the car where Kelly and I stood. I knelt down in front of her so that I wasn’t standing over her.

“Everything is going to be okay,” I promised her, only speaking loud enough for her to hear me.

“I’m scared,” she said. “I don’t want them to take us.”

“I’m not going to let them take us.”

“But you can’t stop them. There are too many of them.”

“I’m not going to stop them.”

“Then how are you planning on getting us out.”

“We are.”

She looked confused.

“What do you mean we are?” she asked me.

“You are like me,” I explained to her. “There is something that I need for you to try.”

She shook her head. “I don’t know if I can.”

“You won’t know until you try. Besides, you don’t know what I want you to try yet.”

Everyone was getting closer and closer.

“What then?” she said, pushing away her fear.

“I need you to dig deep,” I began. “You need to try to bring out a light hidden deep inside you.”

“How?”

“Imagine that there is a weight inside you, pulling you down. You need to try to lift that weight within you so that the light can come through.”

Her face turned from slight fear to doubt.

“You sound really lame,” she said.

“I know it does,” I replied, slightly annoyed. “Just trust me. If we do this together I think we can distract them.”

She nodded her head and I stood up. I took one more look around at all of the approaching agents.

“You might want to close your eyes,” I said to Kelly.

I reached inside myself and flashed my bright light, hoping that my sister was doing the same…

Under the Sea: Part Thirteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
