RSS
Aside
17 Jun

Under the Sea Part Nine

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

“You don’t see that every day,” I remarked. Sure, I saw a lot of bad stuff but I never saw a severed head come shooting out of the ocean.

The female police officer ran over to the head and kneeled down to look at it.

“What the hell?” she said. “What the hell was that?”

“I don’t know,” Roy said with undoubted certainty. I myself had no idea.

“Heads don’t just come fly out of the ocean and land on the beach. What is out in my waters?”

“I have no idea.”

“We need to get out into the ocean.”

“I don’t think that would be a good idea.”

“I agree,” I chimed in.

“Who asked you?” she asked me.

“No one.”

“You should listen to him,” Lenny informed her. “He’s one of the best we’ve got.”

“I thought you said he was a rookie?” she pointed out.

“We did.”

She walked right up to Lenny and got in his face. As she walked by me I could see that her nametag said Walker.

“Listen to me,” she started. “I’ve had enough of this. There is something in the ocean that just threw the head of a victim hundreds of feet.” She started walking away from the water. “We need to seal off this beach now. No one leaves and no one comes on.”

I looked back out at the ocean, waiting for something to come out of the water. It was only a matter of time before whatever threw the head came out. Clearly whoever threw it was trying to make a statement. They wanted to kill all of us, as all monsters do.

“What are we supposed to do?” Roy asked me. As a knee jerk reaction I wanted to punch him in the face but I quickly put that away.

“We wait,” I said.

“They could come up from anywhere along this beach.”

“I have a feeling that they will come out right here.”

“What makes you so sure of that?”

I pointed out into the water straight ahead of us. There was something swimming towards us. It was hard to see through the salty water but it definitely wasn’t normal.

“Crap,” Roy muttered.

Walker whipped around. “You’ve got to be kidding to me.”

There was more than one of them and when they came out of the water, it was not really something that I was prepared to see…

Under the Sea: Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
