RSS
Aside
08 Jun

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Six

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

No one moved. Everyone looked back and forth at each other, trying to decide what we wanted to do. Clearly everyone still wanted to knock me out but there was obviously something going on.

“What do we do?” Lenny asked Roy in a quiet voice.

“We need to take him in,” he replied, pointing at me.

“I know, but we have to go follow those ambulances.”

Roy looked at me, torn about what he should do. I’ll admit that I wanted to pummel him more than anything but I already explained to them that there were monsters there so I was ready to go.

“As soon as this is over, we’re taking you in,” Roy threatened me.

“You can try again if you like,” I teased.

“Let’s go.” He motioned for everyone to get back to their respective cars.

I walked over to my car. Actually, it wasn’t my car but the one that I had stolen. Anyway, I climbed into the driver’s seat.

“What’s going on?” Kelly asked me. “Are they just letting us go?”

“Did you see the ambulances going by?” I asked her.

“Yeah?”

“We both have bigger problems than each other. We need to go find out what’s going on.”

“Should we leave?”

“We can’t.”

“We’re not going to go investigate with them?” Alex asked me.

“First of all, we aren’t going to investigate anything. I am going to investigate. You have zero experience and Kelly isn’t 100 percent yet. Second, I am going to investigate beside them, because I don’t have a choice.”

“What are we supposed to do?”

“Stay in the car.”

I put the car in drive and pulled out of the parking lot, heading down the road where the emergency vehicles headed.

“What do you think it is?” Alex asked with a little bit of excitement.

“I don’t know,” I admitted.

“Is it a werewolf?”

“I don’t know.”

“Maybe it’s a vampire.”

“I don’t think so.”

“Why not?”

“Because it’s daylight.”

“So.”

“Vampires burn in the daylight,” I pointed out to her.

“There were vampires at my house,” she said.

I thought about it for a moment and she was right. There were vampires out when the sun was shinning. How did that make any sense? Did it have something to do with Larry? I didn’t even want to think about it right then.

“Wes?” Kelly called for my attention.

“What?” I asked her.

“You’re driving by it.”

“Oh.”

Everyone was out on the beach. I parked in a nearby lot and got out of the car.

“Stay in the car,” I said to the girls.

I shut the door and headed towards the crowd. I should have just left the town when I had the chance…

Under the Sea: Part Six

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
