RSS
Aside
06 Jun

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Five

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part FourPart Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

The moment I saw the agents show up I knew I wasn’t going to be able to get out of there without a fight. As good as I was I didn’t really expect to be able to take on all of them myself and Alex was not ready to fight yet. Kelly was in no shape to help either. It was going to be tough but I’ve been in worse situations before, as many of you should know by now.

“Wes,” Lenny pleaded. “Let’s just do this the easy way.”

“Shut up, Jenny,” I almost yelled. “We both know that you want this to go the hard way.”

He smiled. “There is nothing more that I would love to see than you on the ground, bloody and beaten.”

“There really is a monster here.”

“Are you done?”

“Yeah. Let’s just get on with this.”

Roy leapt forward with his sword at his side. I quickly uppercut him and knocked him onto the ground. Lenny was right behind him but I roundhouse kicked him right next to his buddy.

“Wes?!” Alex shouted from inside the car.

“It’s okay,” I promised her as all of the agents converged on me. “Just stay in the car and I’ll take care of this.”

As the agents got closer I just started punching and kicking, not caring if they were man or woman. They were going to try to take my sister, Kelly and I in to lock us up or kill us. Leave your judgments at the door please.

At first it was really easy, like fighting a bunch of dummies. Not that I go around department stores and punch mannequins but I imagine that it would be very easy. However, they just kept coming, and they seemed to be coming out of nowhere. Slowly I started to lose my dominance over them.

“Crap,” I muttered under my breath. I was going to lose. That couldn’t happen. A sudden surge of adrenaline coursed through my body, giving me a second wind.

One of the agents tried to lock my hands behind my back, so I brought their arms around my chest and then smashed their face with the back of my head. When he dropped to the ground I whipped him in front of me knocking three of them over. The next one tried to kick me, but I grabbed her leg and broke it. Looking back I feel kind of bad about that one, but again, she might have wanted to kill me.

As the agents came at me I kept knocking them down, until Roy blindsided me right across the face. I fell towards the ground and rolled onto my knees.

“There’s no way you can win this,” Roy pointed out to me.

“That was a lucky shot,” I told him.

“There will be plenty more lucky shots.”

“Yeah.”

I stood up, ready for round two. Kelly opened the door and stepped out of the car, which was now 40 feet away.

“It’s okay,” I said, putting up my hand to stop her.

“Wes,” she tried.

“There’s nothing you can do right now anyway.”

Both Roy and Lenny turned to look at her and then each other.

“Grab her,” Roy ordered to one of the agents.

“I don’t think so,” I said.

I started for the agent when an ambulance went flying by. Everyone stopped to look at it but once it was gone the agent moved towards Kelly again.

“No way in hell,” I yelled as I pressed forward. I was about to jump over Roy and Lenny when another ambulance followed by two cop cars passed by.

It was obvious what was going on: there was definitely a monster there and they were attacking…

Under the Sea: Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
