RSS
Aside
03 Jun

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part ThreePart Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

I felt a twinge of anger surge through my body when I saw his face. The thought that he had been lying to me the whole time and really just keeping an eye on me really set me off. I felt the need to bury my axe into his head. That would be a little extreme, though.

“Roy,” I said. “Awful to see you.”

“Don’t be so bitter, Wes,” he replied.

“I’m not bitter. I get it.”

He stared at me, obviously waiting for me to say something more.

“You did a terrible job,” I said to him.

“Excuse me?” His demeanor definitely changed.

“You were supposed to keep a close eye on me but you were barely able to stay alive. If it weren’t for me you would have died several times.”

“I think we can both agree that there was an increase of monsters.”

“Whatever helps you sleep at night.” He was right though. I’m sure now that things were back to normal—hopefully—he could actually pass as a hunter.

“You’re such a little jackass.”

“A little jackass that could beat you.”

“Let’s see it.”

Lenny stepped forward in between the two of us.

“Now is not the time,” he said.

Roy’s face was beat red and clearly he had a lot more that he wanted to say, but he didn’t.

“Let’s just skip to the easy part where you come with us,” Lenny suggested.

“That’s not going to happen,” I said to them. “Listen. There’s a monster here, maybe more than one.”

“You can say whatever you need to try to get out of this.”

“I don’t need to ‘get out of this’. We need to deal with the problem.”

“We’re not buying it.”

“Do you really think that I need to make any excuses?”

They didn’t budge.

“You don’t think that I can’t take the two of you, do you?” I asked them.

“You don’t think that we came alone, do you?” Roy asked me.

I looked around and noticed that there were some black cars that looked like government vehicles that I didn’t notice before. Agents stepped out of the cars and began surrounding us. There were a lot more than I was expecting…

Under the Sea: Part Four

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
