RSS
Aside
01 Jun

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Three

Part One, Part TwoPart Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

Sorry for my absence. I had a very busy week, which didn’t allow me to post any new…posts, but I am back now and should continue normally.

“What is it?” Kelly asked.

“There’s something near,” I told her.

“What?”

“I don’t know.”

“I thought you could feel when they are near?”

“I can but I don’t know what it is.”

I stood there for a minute not really sure what I wanted to do.

“Are we staying?” Alex asked me.

“No we can’t stay here,” I responded.

“So we’re leaving this town?”

“No, we just can’t stay at this motel. Will you two just give me a second to think here?”

They both stayed silent and I could tell that I made Alex feel bad. A part of me felt like she wanted to say something back but she didn’t. I knew that in time she was going to give me a lot more attitude.

“Look,” I began, “I’m sorry. I’m just trying to think about how we can get out of here unnoticed.”

“They won’t leave until they have checked every room,” Kelly pointed out, “even if the clerk told them we weren’t here.”

“I know.”

“What do we do then?” Alex asked.

“Walk out and hope that there are only a couple of them and they don’t spot us.”

It was a crappy situation. It was even worse given the fact that we had to deal with whatever monsters just rolled into town. I didn’t trust the agency to stop and take care of it, so I didn’t have a choice.

We all grabbed our things and headed for the door.

“Okay, listen,” I started with a breath, “I’m going to open the door and then we head straight for the car and get out of here. We have to hope that they don’t see the car leave either.”

“Wait,” Alex nearly shouted.

“What?” I asked. “And keep your voice down.”

“Nothing. I just need a second.”

“We don’t have a second. Let’s get to the car.”

I opened the door and we all walked out.

The silver car we last stole was sitting there waiting for us. We all made our way to it and started to pile in. It was already unlocked since we didn’t have the keys, so I didn’t feel like unlocking it everytime.

The two of them climbed in the car while I threw our stuff in the trunk. I closed it and saw the two guys in suits standing at the door we just walked out of. Their backs were to me so I couldn’t see who they were.

I moved to the driver door and was about to get in when the two of them turned around. It was Lenny and Roy.

“Wes,” Roy said. “Just the guy we were looking for…”

Under the Sea: Part Three

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
