RSS
Aside
20 May

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Two

Part OnePart Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part ThirteenPart Fourteen

Alex and I both looked at the door and then back at each other.

“Is that them?” Alex whispered.

“It can’t be,” I replied, keeping my voice just as low. “They wouldn’t knock on the door.”

“Maybe they wanted to catch us by surprise?”

“I doubt it.”

“Then who is it?”

“Only one way to find out.”

I got up and headed towards the door, hesitant to open it. After a few seconds of delaying the inevitable I turned the knob and pulled it open. The guy that was at the front desk was standing there in front of me.

“Is something wrong?” I asked him.

“I don’t really like to have any trouble at my motel,” he stated.

“We won’t cause any.”

“I’m also not one to rat people out.”

I stood there, waiting for him to continue.

“What’s your point?” I asked him, getting a little worried.

“There are some people here looking for you,” he informed me. “I told them you left an hour ago.”

“What did they look like?”

“Like Feds.”

“Crap.”

“I want you out of my motel, now.”

“We’ll be out in five minutes.” I shut the door.

“What is it?” Alex asked. She obviously didn’t get close enough to hear us.

“The agency is here. We need to get out of here quick.”

Alex started quickly packing what little things she had. I hoped that they believed the guy when he told them we already left. A part of me began to worry about them seeing my car but then I remembered that we kept stealing cars every day so we could fly under the radar. I hoped that I could get my car back. What about my bike? They were going to know where it was now, thanks to Roy. That guy is such a lying jackass.

I walked over to Kelly and gave her a quick yet gentle shake.

“Yeah,” she moaned with sleepy eyes.

“We have to go,” I told her.

“Why?”

“They’re here.”

Her eyes opened right up and she immediately jumped out of bed. I grabbed the few things that I had—my weapons—and through them in the bag I bought. Then I felt something. It was subtle at first but got stronger and stronger.

“What is that?” Alex asked me. “I feel strange, like something bad is going to happen.”

“Call it a spider sense,” I replied.

“What?”

“We can feel whenever a monster is near us.”

“I don’t like it.”

I didn’t feel anything when we first showed up to that motel. Something just showed up. We couldn’t leave…

Under the Sea: Part Two

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2015 in Under the Sea

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
