RSS
Aside
24 Apr

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Thirteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart EighteenPart NineteenPart Twenty

I was glad that Fields and everyone else had finally showed up. At least I thought it was them who had blown through the side of the house. We’ll get into that in just another second.

Larry was knocked off his feet and flew right into his group of monsters, temporarily keeping them occupied. Alex and I needed to use that moment to our advantage.

“Let’s go,” I ordered her. It was in the nicest way possible.

“I’m scared,” she said.

“You should be.” No need to sugarcoat it. “But I won’t let anything happen to you. I promise.”

“Okay.”

We bolted out of the side of the house before anyone or anything could stop us. Like I said, when I got outside I expected to see the agency but it wasn’t them.

“Mygle?” I said.

“Wes,” replied Mygle. The rest of his group was standing around him.

“What are those?” Alex asked grasping onto my arm hard.

“It’s okay,” I assured her. “He’s a good guy.”

She looked skeptical but she went with it.

“We don’t have any time to chit chat,” I said, turning my attention to Mygle. “We need to get out of here now.”

“Right,” he agreed.

I was going to start running when I felt a sting in my shoulder. When I looked down I could see a piece of metal sticking through my body. It wasn’t a sword but something that must have come from the house when the side exploded. It hurt. A lot. I felt something else stick into the other one. Alex screamed and I fell to the ground.

“You are growing very tiresome,” Larry said as he stepped in front of me. “The only reason that I have considered giving you this honor is because you are my blood but I am seriously starting to reconsider my agenda.”

“Can it, Larry,” I said. “No one gives a shit.” That earned me a kick in the face.

Blood splattered as Larry’s foot connected with my face, spraying Alex a little bit.

“I’m done with you,” Larry said.

He grabbed me by the throat and lifted me into the air, squeezing my neck. Between the pieces of metal that were sticking out of my shoulders and Larry cutting off my airways, I was in a fair amount of pain.

All of the other monsters that were with him poured out of the house and started attacking everyone else. I feared for my sister but I watched the rest of the gremlins take charge.

“I am sick of your attitude,” he continued.

I’m sure he would have killed me right then and there but something hit him in the chest and he dropped me as he fell backwards. As I was desperately gasping for air I turned around to see that Kelly had shot him right in the chest.

“Get him now!” Fields shouted as she exited what looked like some sort of helicopter.

“I’ll get right on that,” I choked.

Kelly ran over to help me. All of the other monsters were dead.

“Are you okay?” she asked me.

“Never been better,” I replied with obvious sarcasm.

“I have to get those out of you.”

“I can help,” Mygle offered.

Without warning Mygle grabbed one of the metal shards sticking out of my shoulders and ripped it out.

“Ah!” I shouted.

“Quit whining,” Kelly barked. “You ready?”

“No.”

She pulled it out anyway. She was slightly off balance and tumbled backwards. Larry jumped up, covered in flames, and bit her right on the neck…

From the Ashes: Chapter Four Part Thirteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2015 in Chapter Four, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
