RSS
Aside
22 Apr

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Twelve

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart EighteenPart NineteenPart Twenty

I would have expected this girl to be so shocked that she would be speechless. It is how any normal person would act in a situation like that, but like me she isn’t a normal person. She laughed. I wouldn’t say it was uncontrollable laughter but she definitely found humor in the situation. She is definitely my sister.

“You?” she asked. “You’re my father? Nope. No way.”

“Sorry to say, I am,” he promised her.

She looked over to me, I guessed for confirmation. So, I nodded my head.

“Seriously?” She still didn’t believe either of us.

“I wish it wasn’t true but it is,” I assured her.

“But that means, you’re my brother?”

“Yeah. Weird, right?”

I could see her brain processing all of the information. It was a lot to take in and that was something I certainly understood.

Larry just sat there with a smug look on his face, enjoying every moment. I wanted to take out my gun and shoot him right in the head where he sat. So, I tried to. He dodged the bullet rather easily. I didn’t let it end there, though.

I jumped out of my seat and jumped across the room. As I landed I whipped out my axes and tried to chop his head off. All that I managed to cut, however, was the back of the chair that he was sitting in. As I tried to kill him again he blocked my axe and then kicked me in the chest, putting me right back on the couch.

I looked over to my sister and could see the fear on her face.

“Are you okay?” she asked me.

“Ouch,” was all I could say.

“I really don’t know why you try,” Larry said to me.

“Cause I would love to see you dead.”

“Get in line.”

I was pretty sure that I had broken a rib. I don’t know why he hadn’t just turned us yet. Don’t villains ever learn that if they sit and talk the whole time it always gives the hero a chance to win? They are always dumb as rocks.

“I think we have let this go on long enough,” Larry said out loud.

“Long enough for what?” Alex was scared.

“He wants to turn us into monsters like him,” I told her.

She shrunk down into the couch and her face turned white. “No.”

“I won’t let him get to you.”

“When will you learn there is nothing you can do to stop me?” Larry asked me.

Without waiting he moved forward, closing the gap between him and us. There was literally nothing I could do to stop. He over powered me as if I were nothing but a mosquito buzzing around his head. I was helpless.

“Wait!” I shouted and put my hands up.

“What?” he asked me.

“Just wait.”

He looked confused, as did Alex.

“What am I waiting for?” Larry asked me.

“I don’t know,” I admitted. “I’m honestly just buying time.”

“For what?”

“A miracle.”

Larry just smiled and continued forward. That is when the wall next to us exploded…

From the Ashes: Chapter Four Part Twelve

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2015 in Chapter Four, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
