RSS
Aside
13 Apr

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Nine

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart EighteenPart NineteenPart Twenty

Not good. Did Larry find her? No that was impossible, I saw him go the other way away from the house. That would mean that she took off on her own. But if her father told her to hide up there, which I am assuming he did because he told me to find her there, then why would she take off?

I ran back downstairs to ask Bill, but by the time I got down there he was already dead. Man. This poor girl had to suffer the same fate that I did. If I had just acted faster I might have been able to stop the vampires in time.

“Fields?” I called over the communicator in my ear.

“Yeah?” she replied.

“Where are you guys?”

“We are on our way back right now. We should be there in 15 minutes.”

“I don’t know if that will be fast enough.”

“What happened?”

“Larry showed up before I did. Bill and Melinda are dead.”

“Dammit. The girl?”

She was mad. I could hear it in her voice. It was almost as if she hated Larry even more than I did. If she knew that my sister was here, though, then she might have known Bill and Melinda. One indicator might be that when I said their names she didn’t ask me who I was talking about

“I don’t know where she is,” I admitted. “She was supposed to be hiding in a compartment in her closet but its empty.”

“Did Larry find her?” she asked with a worried tone.

“I don’t think so but it’s only a matter of time.”

“You need to get to her before he does.”

“No kidding. I’m going to need you guys to help me so hurry up.”

There was a forced breadth over the earpiece.

“We will get there as quickly as we can, boy,” Fields said through clenched teeth. No I couldn’t see her face but I could hear it by the way she spoke. Are you people that dumb? Come on now.

“Do it then.” I pushed the button on the earpiece to hang up.

“You can’t hang these up,” Fields told me.

“What?” I asked playing dumb.

“You can’t hang these up like a phone.”

“How do you know I was trying to hang it up?”

“I could hear you shuffling with the earpiece.”

“Whatever. I have to go find my sister.”

“If you find her let us know and we’ll lock onto your GPS signal.”

“Yeah. Do that.”

I ran out the front door and headed towards the back of the house. I didn’t get that far before I ran into the girl we were looking for.

“Wes?” she asked.

“Alexandra?” I asked back.

It was the girl that I met last time that I was there. She was the one who seemed unaffected by the elves. She was my sister, no older than 11. I told you there was something familiar about her…

From the Ashes: Chapter Four Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2015 in Chapter Four, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
