RSS
Aside
08 Apr

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart EighteenPart NineteenPart Twenty

It was a tough decision because I wasn’t really sure where she was and I couldn’t just let those people die. The way I saw it is even if she did take off in the woods then she would be safe for a little bit because Larry wouldn’t kill her. I charged straight for the house.

As I approached I thought about running to the front door but that meant I would have to run around the corner to get to it. So, in the interest of time I jumped through the window on the side of the house. The glass shattered as I passed through, and I did a somersault when I landed. As I came up one of the vampires was standing right there so I chopped its head off immediately.

I quickly scanned the area and found two of the vampires feeding off Bill but the fourth one was missing. I assumed it went after Melinda. I brought my axe down to kill the two vampires but the other one jumped from down the mini hallway we were standing in and slammed me into a wall. It bit into my shoulder as well fell to the ground.

“DAMN!” I shouted as I pried it off of me.

With my right arm I swung my axe at its neck but one of the other vampires that was feeding off Bill jumped on my back.

“I hate you vile monsters!” I yelled at them.

As we both fell forward I used the momentum to do a front flip. When we landed I fell on my back, slamming the vampire into the ground, which slowed it down. As I stood up the one that bit me tried to attack again but I sidestepped out of the way and killed it. We were in pretty tight quarters though, so when I stepped to the side I tripped over a small table and fell to the ground.

“Seriously?” I said out loud.

The last two vampires were approaching, so rather than fighting them I took out my Desert Eagles and blew their heads right off.

After a second to regain my composure I headed to Bill.

“My…wife…” he choked.

I went down the hallway, which lead to a really nice kitchen, to find Melinda lying on the floor. She wasn’t moving. I prepared myself to give her my blood but when I got closer I saw that there was no point; she was dead. I headed back over to Bill.

“Is she…okay?” he asked me.

I hated to tell him that his wife was dead, and as I looked him over a couple times I saw that he really didn’t have a chance either. His throat was torn open and blood was pouring out. So I saw no need to make the last few minutes in even more pain.

“She’s fine,” I lied. “Just shaken up.”

He nodded his head as best he could but I saw a tear fall out of his eye. I think he knew that I was lying.

“Wes?” he asked.

“Yeah,” I replied.

“You look…just like…him.”

“Where’s my sister?”

“Alexandra…needs you.” Alexandra; why did I know that name?

“Where is she?”

“Upstairs. There’s a…hidden door…closet.”

Without waiting I took off up the stairs and found her room. I darted for the closet and the ripped the door off by accident. If she was in there then I just scared the crap out of her. I tore the closet apart as quickly as I could until I noticed a tiny hatch. I pulled it open, ready to meet my sister, but the little hidden cubby was empty…

From the Ashes: Chapter Four Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2015 in Chapter Four, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
