RSS
Aside
23 Mar

From the Ashes Chapter Four Part One

Part TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart EighteenPart NineteenPart Twenty

I really wanted to go look for Larry without having the agency with me. I had no idea where Larry was going but I could’ve found him by myself. It might have taken a while and been really hard but chances are he would find me eventually anyway.

So, turns out Fields knew more about me than even I knew, which made me feel very uncomfortable. And it turns out that I have a little sister. We were split up when we were younger so our father would have a hard time finding us. I felt like I was in the middle of a movie and Larry should be dressed in a black, armored suit. I had no intentions of trying to convince him to be good again, though. That guy needed to die.

We were in a jet heading towards Colorado. Apparently that is where my sister lived and Fields knew that. She was just such a creepy woman. I was a little bitter from everything that I had happened so I was sitting alone. Eventually Roy worked his way over. I didn’t really mind speaking to him because I liked and trusted him.

“Hey,” he said.

“Hey,” I replied, quietly.

“How you feeling?”

“Super actually. Found out my parents weren’t really my parents and that they were killed by my real father who is a grade A jerk. I also have a sister I have never met. So, I’m really excited.”

“Yeah, that’s a lot to take. Who knew Larry was your father, though?”

“Fields knew.”

“I don’t like her.”

“Me either.”

“She’s not telling you something.”

“You think?”

Roy let out a sigh.

“Sorry,” I apologized. “I don’t mean to take this out on you.”

“Don’t worry about it,” he said, brushing it off. “I can’t imagine what you’re feeling right now.

“Yeah.”

Roy didn’t say anything else.

The pilot let us know that we were making our descent. The agency has their own airports so we didn’t have to worry about any air traffic. Although, I don’t imagine that there would be that much traffic anyway.

We were just about to land when Fields spoke.

“We need to be ready for an immediate attack,” she said.

Everyone grabbed their weapons and got ready. Besides Roy, Fields and I there was Kelly and her team and then maybe a dozen other agents.

The plane landed and everyone got up. I pushed past everyone and stood near the door, ready to jump out.

“Ready?” Fields asked.

I didn’t say anything.

Fields nodded to one of the agents and the door opened. I jumped down the steps and you’ll never guess what I ran into. Nothing. It was a whole lot of nothing. We were going to have to check the building to see if Larry had gone there yet.

We all headed toward the building and Fields opened the door. The building was completely empty, which would seem normal to me because the other agency headquarters was too but this was mid morning so there should have been a lot more people. But with the monster invasion obviously everyone would be downstairs—if they were alive.

Fields navigated through the building and the rest of us followed. It was set up the same as the other one so we found an elevator hidden in a closet. Luckily it was big enough to fit all of us.

It reached the bottom and the doors opened up. It was exactly how I expected it to be: dead agents and flickering lights. Larry had been there already…

 

From the Ashes: Chapter Four Part One

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2015 in Chapter Four, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
