RSS
Aside
11 Mar

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Thirteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Fourteen, Part FifteenPart SixteenPart Seventeen

They slammed me into the side of a building, nearly putting me through a brick wall. Then I was tossed into a small, blue sedan so hard it caused the whole right side to cave in. I hoped whosever car it was that they had insurance because the car was screwed. The whole town was going to need a lot of insurance.

Back and forth the three of them threw me, trying too hard to make me feel pain. It was working, of course. There was no doubt in my mind that I was going to feel it the next morning. Why hadn’t Fields and the rest of them shown up yet? They sure were taking their sweet time.

“Ugh,” I moaned. “You three suck.”

They were all floating toward me. Yeah, you read that right. They weren’t walking toward me but were actually hovering in the air above the solid ground. Witches.

“Are we to assume that you are giving up?” Belinda asked me.

“I never give up,” I replied.

“Stupid.”

“I usually am.”

They stood by the car as I slowly moved away. I didn’t need them to start pummeling on me again. I was in enough pain as it was.

“So what’s your plan?” I asked them.

“The world is ours,” Caroline informed me so casually.

“We will do whatever we want,” Rowena added.

“That’s not really a good answer,” I said.

“What does it matter to you, boy?” Belinda asked me.

“You don’t really think that Larry is just going to let you three just wander around, owning the world, do you?”

They looked at me, unchanged.

“There is no way that he would start all of this just so you three could take over,” I pointed out. “That wouldn’t make any sense.”

“What are you getting at?” Belinda asked me, clearly annoyed.

“If you three try to take over he will just kill you.”

“My dear boy, he won’t be able to stop us.”

I just laughed. Not because I wanted to aggravate them but because it was just too funny. What could they possibly do to stop Larry? I don’t care if they were the Terrible Three.

“You three are funny,” I said.

“Oh?” Belinda responded.

“It doesn’t matter.”

“And why is that?”

“Are your feet getting wet?”

That’s right ladies and gentlemen; I was distracting them. When they threw me into the car it caused a leak. So, the three of them were hovering over a puddle of gasoline.

Before any of them could move I pulled out one of my guns and fired a shot. It was quite pleasant watching them blow up, but I was close enough that it knocked me over backwards. I hit my head on the hard pavement and was knocked out cold…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Thirteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
