RSS
Aside
02 Mar

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part FifteenPart SixteenPart Seventeen

Finding those witches in that town at that moment wasn’t going to be easy due to all the chaos. For the most part I was going to have to run around and hope for the best. Something told me that they wanted me to find them, though, so it probably wasn’t going to be that hard.

During my search I decided I would take down as many monsters as I could. So I chopped left and right severing a lot of heads. It was pretty gross. What was the world going to be like even if we did survive this?

“Wes?” Fields said to me, still in my earpiece.

“Hello,” I replied casually.

“We will be there within the hour.”

“I’m not so sure this town will be.”

A werewolf attacked me, but I stepped to the side and took it down with both my axes.

“We will be there as soon as we can,” Fields tried to reassure me. “Keep everything together as best you can.”

“Oh I will,” I informed her. She went silent.

I looked that town up and down trying to find the Terrible Three but was coming up short. I decided that I would again go back to the spot where we killed Belinda before but as I headed in that direction I saw officer Bennett heading towards the police station with a small group of people. I approached him just as he blasted a ghoul in the head.

“Bennett!” I shouted.

“Wes!” he replied back with a bit of excitement. “Glad to see you’re still alive.”

“Barely. How are you making out here?”

“Get into the station,” he ordered the townspeople.

“I don’t know,” he said, turning his attention back to me. “This is all just a big mess. I’ve seen too many good people die.”

“We can try to save as many as we can,” I told him. “It’s the best we can do.”

He nodded his head.

“Have you seen Belinda and her stupid sisters running around?” I asked him.

“Her sisters are here too?” he asked me with his eyes wide open.

“Yeah, and they suck just as much as she does.”

“I’m guessing if I did run into them then I would be dead right now.”

“Probably.”

I looked around at all the mayhem and didn’t truly believe what I was seeing with my own eyes. I never thought for once in my life that things would ever get as bad as they were right then. My life was crazy and I fought monsters all of the time but that’s what I thought my life would always be like. It was what I knew and what I was used to. This was something far beyond that.

Another thing that I noticed was that there really weren’t any people around, aside from the ones that monsters had gotten to.

“Is there anyone else left?” I asked him.

“There might be some more hiding out,” he said, not really confident.

“You’ve done all you can. Get in the station and keep everyone safe.”

“Okay.”

“Be careful.”

“I will.”

There are some things that you can’t prevent, no matter how careful you are. Right as he was about to head into the station, a piece of wood flew from out of nowhere and hit him right in the heart…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Eleven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
