RSS
Aside
27 Feb

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Ten

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Eleven

I’ve never had someone or something pull on my limbs like the witches were at that moment. Not something that I would want to happen to me ever again. Given the way I live my life, though, it was probably safe to say that it wasn’t completely out of the realm of possibility.

I tried to think of something to get me out of the situation I was in but I was really limited with my options, which were none. I attempted to flash my beam of light but one of them quickly closed my hands shut.

“I don’t think so,” Belinda taunted me. “I’ll need you to keep your hands closed, please.”

“Screw you,” I said, fighting through the pain.

“It will be a great pleasure watching you be torn to pieces.”

“Not today.”

I pulled as hard as I could. I couldn’t let the three of them kill me like this. There was so much more for me to live for. Mostly I just needed to get my revenge on Larry, but I was only 17. With all of my strength I was actually starting to pull against their magic, preventing my limbs from being torn off. I chanced a look at the witches and I could see that they were straining to kill me.

“You didn’t think…that I would be that…easy to…kill, did you?” I struggled to ask with a smile.

Have I ever said that I speak too soon? Of course I have. My mouth always gets me into trouble. A werewolf bit me in the ass. I am not kidding. The thing ran up to me and bit me right in the keister. Being bit anywhere by a werewolf isn’t fun but something about it getting it right in my butt made me very uncomfortable. It also distracted me enough for the witches to start pulling me apart again.

“Damn!” I choked.

It was over. I always think the worst and then something comes along and saves me, every time.

Ten gremlins appeared out of nowhere and attacked the witches. I felt the pull disappear and dropped to the ground. The werewolf tried to attack me again but I put an end to that as quickly as I could.

I looked up just in time to see the witches taking off. I never thought I would be so happy to see those little red devils. Mygle, whom was among them, came over to me.

“Can’t you ever be safe?” he asked me.

“Not in my job description,” I joked. “How did you know to come here?”

“We followed.”

“You have saved my life too many times.”

“Eh. I hate witches, almost more than father.”

“Me too. Are you guys gonna be off then? With Larry here I mean?”

“No.”

“I thought you were afraid of him.”

“We are, but if he win it will be very bad for us.”

“Fair enough. I appreciate the help.”

There was a scream from somewhere down the street that I couldn’t ignore.

“We have to kill Larry,” I told Mygle.

“I know that,” he replied.

“Split up?”

“Of course.”

“I have to kill those witches first.”

“Not if we get to them first.”

“First man wins.”

“Or gremlin.”

Mygle disappeared.

“Over my dead body.” It was a little late to say but I didn’t care. I was going witch hunting…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Ten

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
