RSS
Aside
17 Feb

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Five

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part FifteenPart SixteenPart Seventeen

The werewolf slashed at my head but I did a flip over him, grabbing his head as I did, and slammed him into the ground. The only problem with doing a move like that is that you also slam onto the ground. He felt more pain then I did but I felt a little bit of air leave my lungs. It wasn’t too much, though, so I got right back up and continued my assault.

Before the werewolf got up I ran up to him and tried to stomp on his head but he moved out of the way. He tried to swipe my leg but lifted it up, letting his massive paw go right under me. I then kicked him in the face. He rolled back.

He chuckled as he spit out some blood. “You are fierce, Wes Parker. You certainly put up more of a fight than your parents did.”

If I wasn’t already over the edge I certainly was at that point.

I flashed a bright light, grabbed the werewolf and then lifted him into the air. Yes, I actually picked that behemoth right up. I ran him over to the closest tree and slammed him into it, making a small crack in it. With all of my strength and speed I began to punch him over and over wherever I could land a hit. He tried to fight back and even cut me once or twice but I was too caught up in my rage to notice.

I stepped back from the werewolf to gain some of my composure back. My chest moved up and down as the air went in and out of my lungs. The werewolf struggled to stand but eventually made it up on his own two feet. He was still laughing.

“Little paladin, here to avenge his parents’ death,” the werewolf spat.

“Shut up!” I shouted.

“Maybe you should be focusing on the one who handed me the gun.”

“You’re the one who pulled the trigger.” That was so incredibly lame but at the same time, so perfect.

“Yes I did. It felt so good, tearing the flesh right off their bones.”

I clenched my fist so tight I was sure that my hands were bleeding.

“And the taste,” he continued. “It was mouth watering.”

I attacked the werewolf again but this time he was ready. I went to punch him in the kidney but he sidestepped and swiped me across the chest. He then kicked me in the stomach and I tumbled across the clearing.

“Did you really think it would be that easy?” he asked me rhetorically.

“I’m going to kill you,” I choked.

“Yes you have said the before.”

I didn’t wait for any more conversation and ran towards the monster. I was passing by my axes so I jumped into a roll. I grabbed both of my axes and threw one at the werewolf as I was standing back up. It whipped across the clearing with ridiculous speed, so much so that the werewolf didn’t even have enough time to move out of the way. It cut his arm right off.

“Aaahhhh,” he yelled. “You little snot.”

He didn’t have a chance to say anything else because at that point I had reached him and chopped his head off.

It was only slightly satisfying, getting to kill the last werewolf that murdered my parents. I’m not going to lie and say it didn’t relieve some of the pain because it did feel good but it didn’t change the fact that my parents were gone. Plus, the one who really caused it is still alive.

“I think we still have a score to settle,” I said to Larry.

There was silence. I turned around.

“Larry?” I said, but was met with silence again. Larry was gone. This was all a set up. He needed for me to be distracted and this was definitely something that would hold my attention.

“Crap,” I said out loud…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
