RSS
Aside
14 Feb

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part FifteenPart SixteenPart Seventeen

There he was again, in front of me so that I could kill him. I knew I would get a chance to meet the werewolf again but Larry said that he needed him for something. Was it for this? Why? At the time I didn’t care. All I could think about was removing the werewolf’s head from its shoulders.

“Wes,” the werewolf growled. “So glad to see you again.”

“I’m going to kill you,” I said through gritted teeth.

He laughed.

“What is this?” I asked Larry.

“What do you mean?” he asked me.

“Why did you bring him here?”

“For you.”

I was confused. I wasn’t really sure what he meant by that so I stared at him with a look of skepticism.

“What do you mean?” I asked him.

“I brought him here for you,” he repeated to me.

“But why?”

“I told you that I had plans for you. I need you to understand that I do not wish to kill you. This is an offering.”

“I still don’t understand why.”

“Don’t worry about why, just enjoy this gift.”

I decided to listen to Larry and enjoy that fact that I was going to be able to kill the last werewolf that killed my parents. I probably should have been more focused on the fact that Larry was the reason the monsters did it but I was far too full of rage at that point.

I took a step towards the werewolf and held both of my guns at my side. I tossed them to the ground. The werewolf smiled. I then took out both of my axes and swung them around a couple of times.

“Always relying on your knives,” the werewolf snarled.

“They’re axes,” I said, right before I threw them down too. “And no. This one I am going to enjoy with my bare hands.”

“Wes!” Fields spoke through the communicator. “Are you stupid?”

I ignored her.

“Brave,” the werewolf said. “But stupid. I will tear you apart.”

“That’s what your brothers said they would do, too,” I pointed out, putting as much sting into it that I could.

“Enough. This ends now.”

“I’m waiting right here, you damn mutt.”

The monster charged at me and I at him. I was really going to enjoy this one…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Four

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
