RSS
Aside
11 Feb

From the Ashes Chapter Three Part Three

Part One, Part Two, Part FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part FifteenPart SixteenPart Seventeen

I honestly didn’t think that I was going to see Larry this early in my trip there. I thought that I would have to fight a bunch of monsters and go through a whole mess of hoops before I would see him. But that wasn’t how it was. I hadn’t been there more than 20 minutes and he already showed up.

“Larry,” I said. Just one look at his face and I wanted to rip his head off. This man was the reason my parents were dead.

“Who’s this?” he asked me, pointing at Bennett.

“He’s nobody. What do you want?”

Officer Bennett looked a little confused, which was more than understandable.

“Who is this guy?” he asked.

“Don’t worry about it,” I told him. “You should really go back to the station.”

“You okay?”

“I’m fine.”

I gave him a look expressing my concern for his well-being. He had seen enough last time to know that this was serious. He left without saying another word.

“He won’t go far,” Larry pointed out. “I am sure we will see him again real soon. He’ll want to keep and eye on you.”

“He’s a good cop,” I said.

“I bet.”

“What do you want?”

“Let’s take a walk.”

He started walking down the street without really giving me a chance to refuse, so I followed.

“I never liked Massachusetts,” he said to me with bitterness. “Cold winters, too much snow.”

I didn’t say anything but continued to walk with him.

“I’ve traveled all over the world,” he continued.

“Am I supposed to be impressed?” I asked, pushing my luck. He was irritating.

“No. I once traveled to the Amazon in South America. I’ll get into a little more detail about that later.”

Then why bring it up? I didn’t bother saying that one out loud.

“What are you?” I asked him.

“I’ll get into that as well,” he replied. It was really infuriating to have people dance around their answers.

“What can you tell me?”

“That I have something for you.”

“And what’s that?”

“Follow me.”

We walked for another ten minutes in complete silence. I wanted answers from Larry but I have to admit that I wasn’t really in the mood to talk to him either. I was more in the mood to chop his head off.

We ended up going through the woods until we came up to a very familiar spot. I felt my heart start to beat really fast as I began to the think the worst. We had killed that witch so there was no way that she was still alive, right? She was burned alive and then buried. No. That wasn’t it.

“This is far enough,” Larry said, stopping me.

“What?” I asked, fed up with everything.

Larry just pointed over to the other side of the clearing that we were standing in. The last werewolf that had killed my parents came out from behind the bushes…

From the Ashes: Chapter Three Part Three

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2015 in Chapter Three, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
