RSS
Aside
02 Feb

From the Ashes Chapter Two Part Fifteen

Part OnePart TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Sixteen

“Was that the director?” Kelly asked me.

“Yeah,” I answered her. “Her earpiece was damaged.”

“And?”

“I think Larry already got to her.”

“Then we need to get to her quick. Where is she?”

“The training area.”

Without another word Kelly took off with the rest of us closely on her heels. The place was significantly more quiet but full of many different corpses—not just monsters. It was hard to go more than a few steps without getting blood on the bottom of your shoes. There was more carnage here than I had ever seen before, even that time in the White Mountains. There weren’t this many agents on the ground ten minutes earlier but that was before Larry traveled through.

I wondered if we were going to make it to the director in time. The wonder was short-lived, though, because we eventually made it to the training area and she was still alive. Larry and her were just staring at each other, neither of them making a move. It looked as if neither of them wanted to, which I found very weird.

Larry turned and noticed that we had entered the room. It broke him out of his trance and he prepared himself to attack. I took out one of my Desert Eagles and fired at him before he could hit her. He jumped out of the way, avoiding getting shot. It didn’t look like he was really trying to kill Fields, or at least he was hesitant to. I think that was the only reason I was able to stop him.

“Always there just in time, aren’t you Wes?” Larry asked me.

“Not always,” I bitterly corrected to him. “I’m done with you. This ends now.”

I attacked him with a renewed energy, hell bent on ending his life once and for all. For once I felt like I actually stood a chance against him.

I swung at his head, but he ducked and punched me in the gut. I backed up from the impact and then managed to slice his arm as he tried to block my next attack.

“Maybe I underestimated you,” Larry said with a hint of pride. There it was again. What’s up with that?

I felt a rage building inside of me.

“Most usually do,” I replied.

“I have noticed,” Larry stated as he checked his wound. Well, it was more of a scratch.

“You have done enough and I have let it go on for far too long.”

“Let it go on? You haven’t let anything ‘go on’. You cannot stop me despite the fact that you think you can.” I honestly didn’t think that I could.

“It doesn’t matter.”

I felt another surge of anger and attacked him like a wild beast, swinging wildly with murderous intentions. Larry put up a fight but I got a few more hits in, cutting up his arms and chest.

“That werewolf,” I began, “the huge one.”

“What about him?” Larry asked me, not surprised that I brought him up.

“He killed my parents.”

“Your point?”

“You helped him escape.”

“Of course I did. I required his assistance.”

“He killed my parents!” I was shouting at that point.

Larry started chuckling. It was light at first but then turned into full-blown laughter. I was a little more than annoyed.

“Something funny?” I asked him as I swung for his neck. He knocked my arm out of the way and threw me into a wall.

“Who do you think sent them?” he asked. “Did you think that the werewolves just found you?”

I felt a white hot rage build inside of me, coursing through every vein in my body. It was like I was going to explode right then and there.

“I sent them to find you and kill your parents,” he said…

From the Ashes: Chapter Two Part Fifteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2015 in Chapter Two, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
