RSS
Aside
26 Jan

From the Ashes Chapter Two Part Twelve

Part OnePart TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart Sixteen

That’s right, we did give him a name. Why did I forget that?

He was standing with four monsters: two at his side and two behind him, all of them waiting for his command. I really didn’t like that he had that kind of pull over all the other monsters. What could I do though?

“How did you get in here?” Kelly asked Larry.

“I have certain skills,” he replied, emphasizing the last word.

“Who are you?”

“I don’t like her. If she speaks again I’m going to kill her.”

I turned around so Kelly could see my “shut your mouth” face, and then faced Larry again.

“Aren’t you going to kill her anyway?” I asked him.

I saw a smile form under that hat of his but he didn’t respond.

“Right,” I said, breaking the very awkward silence. “I don’t suppose you are going to tell me what you want me for yet, are you?”

He shook his head. “It’s not time.”

“Then what are you doing here?”

“The biggest threat to my plans is here.”

“Me.” I wasn’t asking but instead stating the obvious.

He laughed. “No my dear boy, you are part of my plans but you are not a threat. This agency is.”

“Really?”

“I know. As ridiculous as it may seem these humans are quite pesky. Although they pose no threat to me directly they have become quite efficient at hunting monsters and there are a lot of them. I can’t allow them to get in my way.”

“They have stations all throughout the world, though.”

“Wes, are you friggin kidding me?” Kelly asked in a harsh whisper.

“Sorry,” I replied. I really need to think before I speak.

Larry turned his attention to Kelly. It still bugged me that I couldn’t see his face.

“Do you think that I don’t already know that?” he asked her matter-of-factly. He turned back to me. “They will all be dealt with.”

“So what now?” I asked him, gripping my axes.

“I finish what I came here to do.”

“And that would be?” I don’t know why I asked him. I knew what it was.

“To tear this place apart from the inside out.”

I let out a sigh.

“You know I can’t let you do that?” I pointed out to him.

“You know that you can’t stop me?” he retorted.

It wasn’t like he was wrong. I really had know idea how anyone expected me to beat him. But I had to try and I would do everything I could to beat him.

“You guys should go,” I said to Roy and the other two.

“We’re not leaving,” Roy replied defiantly. I appreciated the bravery but I really wished they would run.

“I would much rather they stay,” Larry said to me right before he attacked. Here we go again…

From the Ashes: Chapter Two Part Twelve

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2015 in Chapter Two, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
