RSS
Aside
14 Jan

From the Ashes Chapter Two Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part SixPart Eight, Part NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart Sixteen

“What do you mean all the doors are open?” Kelly asked.

“I mean exactly what I said: they are all open,” I replied. I walked up to the first door where I saw the werewolf earlier. “And they are empty.”

“Cracker jacks.” She didn’t say cracker jacks but I think you can guess what she did say. “We need to warn everyone.”

She tapped on her ear.

“Director?” she began. “The monsters have been let loose.” She paused for a moment. “Right away.” She tapped her ear again. “We need to find them.”

“You think?” I said mockingly. “Don’t you guys have security cameras setup?”

“Yeah, but they were taken out.”

“Of course they were.”

I walked to each door making sure that they were empty.

“What are you doing?” Lenny asked me.

“Just making sure that they are all vacant,” I replied.

“I think we can see that they are empty.”

“Just because the doors are all open doesn’t mean that all of the monsters left the rooms. Where are they now? We didn’t pass by any of them.”

Lenny looked like he wanted to say something clever but let’s face it, he’s just Jenny.

“They’re all empty,” he repeated.

“Thank god you are not a detective, Jenny,” I said.

“Shut up.”

Roy followed suit and started checking the rooms.

“We really should start looking for all of the escapees,” Kelly pointed out.

“What does it look like we’re doing?” I asked her.

“Looking through empty rooms.”

“We don’t know if they are all empty.”

There was a low growl that came from the beginning of the hallway. Everyone turned to look.

“I told you we are wasting time,” Lenny remarked.

“Let’s go,” Kelly said.

We started towards the noise. I didn’t get very far, though. Not all of the rooms were as empty as Kelly and Lenny thought. Something jumped out of the room that I was just about to look into and attacked me…

From the Ashes: Chapter Two Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2015 in Chapter Two, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
