RSS
Aside
31 Dec

From the Ashes Chapter Two Part One

Part TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart Sixteen

We were riding in the car, heading to the unknown. Just kidding. We were going to Kelly’s agency’s headquarters, which was technically unknown to Roy and I. I was a little nervous because the agency wasn’t happy about me showing up on TV back in Vegas and they tried to arrest me.

I looked over at Roy and he was straight faced, completely shut off. I’ve never seen him look like that before. Then again I haven’t known him for that long. To me it seemed like he was just as nervous as I was.

There was some random person driving with Kelly in the passenger seat.

“Where’s Lenny?” I asked her.

“At headquarters,” she responded casually.

“I kind of figured he would be with you.”

“Not today.”

“Neat.”

There was a moment of silence.

“So,” I began, “do you guys have some sort of contingency plan for something like this?”

“We do,” she assured me. “We have stations throughout the world.”

“It’s not just some secret headquarters in the underground of New York?”

Roy looked over at me.

“Men in Black,” I said.

“What?” he asked.

“The movie, Men in Black.”

“I don’t like movies.”

“How can you not like movies?”

“I just don’t.”

“And to think that I’ve been hanging out with you for months now.”

“It’s been hard to bare.”

“You have no idea.”

Kelly was turned so she could see us. She had one eyebrow raised, trying to make sense of what we were saying.

“Anyway,” she started, “when we get back to headquarters we’ll go over everything.”

“Is this like the main office or are there several?” I asked her.

“We’re going to the main building. It’s just outside New Jersey.”

I wondered how far the monsters’ attack was going to stretch. Was it going to happen globally? If so then there was no way any of us were really prepared for that kind of attack. Maybe the agency thought they were but it wasn’t like there were paladins all over the place anymore.

We drove for a couple of hours until we finally reached the building. I honestly did not expect it to look like it did…

From the Ashes: Chapter Two Part One

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2014 in Chapter Two, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
