RSS
Aside
13 Dec

From the Ashes Chapter One Part Nine

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart Fifteen

I was confused. Why were there 11 gremlins standing in the bathroom in a police station somewhere in New Jersey? I won’t lie to you, I was a little nervous and was ready to fight them.

“What are they doing here?” I asked Mygle.

“They’re here to help,” he informed me.

“I thought they all hated you.”

“There are some that don’t. Some want to live like me.”

“Okay then. Where are the rest of them?”

“This is it.”

“We fight for Mygle!” one of the shouted. Then they yelled out some sort of battle cry.

“Quiet,” I hushed them.

“They can’t hear,” Mygle promised me, referring to the police.

I was hoping there were more but at the same time I wouldn’t want a town full of gremlins, good or not.

“I guess that’s good then,” I said.

Roy looked nervous.

“Can I talk to you a moment?” he asked me.

“Sure,” I replied.

We walked out of the bathroom and stood in the hallway.

“I don’t feel very comfortable working with a bunch of gremlins,” Roy told me. I didn’t really blame him.

“I know,” I agreed. “I can’t really vouch for the rest of them but Mygle has saved my life many times. I promise you that he can help us. As for the rest of them, do you have a better idea?”

Roy was aggravated, that much was obvious, but he didn’t say anything. We were very limited on options, so we really didn’t have a choice.

“I still don’t think we should work with them,” Roy said, being stubborn as all hell.

“Whether we want them to or not they are going to help,” I stated.

“Creepy little red devils.”

“We can hear you,” Mygle said through the door.

Roy didn’t really seem to care. He walked away back toward the main part of the station. I walked back into the bathroom.

“Do you guys have a plan?” I asked him.

“Yes,” said Mygle.

“Good. What is it?”

“Kill the werewolves.”

I was dumbfounded. Of course we were going to kill the werewolves but I was hoping that he would have some sort of strategy. I thought about trying to explain that to him but realized how pointless that would be. Instead I simply nodded my head.

“Great plan,” I finally said.

“You hear that?” one of them asked. “He likes Mygle’s plan.”

They all smiled.

“I’ve got to get back out there,” I muttered. “Just stay hidden and don’t talk to me unless one of you is about to die. At least while we are in this building.” They all nodded.

I left the bathroom and walked toward the main room where everyone else was. Now, instead of hovering around the TV, they were surrounding a computer screen.

“What’s going on?” I asked the lieutenant.

He looked like he had seen a ghost.

“Our traffic cam picked up something,” he said, pointing at the computer monitor.

I bent down to look. I knew what was coming but I still found myself unprepared for it. There were werewolves running down the street. There were a lot of them…

From the Ashes: Chapter One Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 13, 2014 in Chapter One, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
