RSS
Aside
10 Dec

From the Ashes Chapter One Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart Fifteen

“A whole army?” I asked Mygle.

“Yeah,” he replied.

“Are we talking hundreds?”

“Maybe 40?”

It was hardly an army but it was definitely enough to completely ruin my day and kill the entire town. There was no way that just Roy and I were going to be able to take care of this all by ourselves.

Someone else walked into the bathroom.

“Wes?” Roy called.

“In here,” I replied. I flushed the toilet and walked out.

“What are you doing?”

“Talking to Mygle.”

He looked confused for a second.

“Is that the gremlin you told me about?”

“Yeah.”

“Okay. What is he doing here?”

I quickly filled Roy in on what was going on. I could see all of the color drain from his face when I told him but he kept his voice steady.

“That’s very unfortunate,” he finally said. “What do we do?”

“We are going to need help.”

“I agree.”

All I could think was that this town was screwed. Even if Kelly got here in time, and I don’t think she would, I doubt they would be able to stop them. All of the monsters in the country, maybe even the world, were massing a full assault and none of us were prepared for it. Well, maybe Kelly was. She seemed pretty confident.

“Where’s Mygle?” Roy asked me.

“He’s in there,” I said, pointing towards the stall.

“Why is he here? What’s his plan?”

“I’m here to help,” Mygle informed us as he came out of the stall.

“How much can you really do?”

Mygle smiled. “You’ve never met many gremlins?”

“No.”

“I thought so.”

I let out a sigh of aggravation.

“I need to call Kelly,” I said, walking back into the stall. I wasn’t sure why I walked back in there. Maybe it felt more private and didn’t want them talking around me, not that they would.

“Why?” Mygle asked me.

“Because we are going to need help.”

“What about them?”

I walked back out of the stall and there were now ten more gremlins standing in the bathroom.

“Friends of yours?” Roy asked…

From the Ashes: Chapter One Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2014 in Chapter One, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
