RSS
Aside
08 Dec

From the Ashes Chapter One Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart Fifteen

If I had some water in my mouth I probably would have spit it out from the shock. Doesn’t that always seem a little fake to you? Would someone’s natural reflex really be to spit out the liquid rather than choke on it if they were caught by surprise? I don’t think that makes any sense.

“Mygle?” I whispered. “People can see you.”

He just smiled at me.

“Only I can see you,” I stated the now obvious. He nodded his head. “That makes sense, but I still can’t talk to you without looking crazy.”

“What would you like do, then?” he asked me. I ignored his improper English, as always.

I thought for a second. “Meet me in the bathroom.”

“The bathroom?”

“Yeah.”

“Kind of gross, isn’t it?”

“Yes, just go there.”

“Okay.” He disappeared.

I walked back over to Roy and the lieutenant.

“Who were talking to?” Roy asked me.

“No one,” I lied.

“You were talking to someone.”

“Nope, but I have to go to the bathroom.”

“Right now?”

“Yeah.”

I left them and headed to the bathroom. There were five stalls and three urinals. I thought it be best if I went into one of the stalls. I waited for five minutes until Mygle finally showed up.

“Where were you?” I asked him.

“Wrong bathroom,” he explained.

“Why are you here?”

“There is an uprising.”

“I gathered that much.”

“I thought we can work together.”

“I don’t think that would work out right now.”

“Why?”

“We’re about to go into Kelly’s agency’s headquarters.”

Can you imagine? I could convince Kelly and her team that Mygle was good but the whole agency would be impossible. I didn’t have to explain that to him.

“I can’t go there,” he said.

“I know that,” I agreed.

“Neither can you.”

“I’ll be fine.”

“I don’t think so.”

“Why not?”

He wanted to say something but it didn’t look like he was going to.

“Anyway,” I began, “I need to go.”

“You can’t leave yet,” he informed me.

“Why?”

“Werewolves.”

“We killed them.”

“Only four of them. There’s a whole army coming…”

From the Ashes: Chapter One Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2014 in Chapter One, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
