RSS
Aside
05 Dec

From the Ashes Chapter One Part Six

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart Fifteen

This has never happened before. I keep saying that, don’t I? Maybe not in the same words but I guess I do. But it’s true. There has never been a massive countrywide attack like this before. Maybe there was one way back in the 16th century but history was never my favorite subject.

I grabbed Roy by the arm and pulled him to the side.

“Get your hand off of me,” he said as he ripped his arm away.

“Sorry,” I apologized.

“Did you just apologize?”

“I did.”

“Weird.”

“Never mind. What are we supposed to do? This is obviously what the man in the hat and trench coat was warning me about. We can’t possibly stop all of the monsters everywhere.”

“I don’t know, but we’re obviously going to need her help.” He was referring to Kelly, of course.

“You’re right.”

“Admitting I’m right? Wow this is a crazy day.”

The lieutenant walked over to us, a look of worry spread all over his face.

“This is bad, right?” he asked us.

I nodded my head. “Yeah.”

“This is monsters?”

“It has to be.”

“Should we call in the national guard?”

“I don’t know what we’re going to do, but we have our own backup.”

I walked away to make the call. I still wasn’t sure if I trusted her anymore but we needed her agency’s help. Plus she was still so incredibly hot.

I took out my phone and found her name listed in my contacts.

“Wes,” she said as she answered.

“You watching the news right now?” I asked her.

“You know that I am.”

“We are going to need everyone.”

“We have it handled.”

“You have it handled? You sound very confident about that.”

“We are a lot bigger than you think we are.”

“That’s very comforting.”

Her group already made me nervous. I started to think that if they wanted to they could probably stop me.

“We’re going to need as much help as we can,” I told her. “I have a feeling this is going to get a lot worse.”

“I agree,” she replied. “I would like it if you could come in.”

The thought of it made me sick, being in the belly of that organization’s lair. My head was screaming for me to hang up the phone and run. Roy and I weren’t going to be able to do this by ourselves. We needed to group together and strategize.

“Maybe that’s a good idea,” I finally said.

“Really?” She was surprised, and she should be.

“Yeah, why not?”

“Okay then. I’ll send a car to pick you up.” I told her where we were.

“We have a couple of loose ends to tie up real quick and then we’ll be ready.”

“Right.”

We hung up. I let out a sigh of regret.

“We are going to need her help, though,” I told myself.

“Mine, too,” said Mygle, as he appeared right in front of me and in front of all of the police officers…

From the Ashes: Chapter One Part Six

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2014 in Chapter One, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
