RSS
Aside
27 Nov

From the Ashes Chapter One Part Two

Part One, Part ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart Fifteen

We took our own car and followed the police to the scene of the crime. It was very brutal, just as bad as the last. It didn’t even look like the werewolf ate anything off of the guy. He was just all torn up. Some of the officers looked like they were going to hurl, but Roy and I just walked up to the body.

“It has to be nearby,” I said.

“I know,” Roy agreed.

“This still look like a bear to you?” the lieutenant asked us.

I turned around to stare at the lieutenant.

“I heard you talking to my deputy,” he informed me.

“I don’t know,” I lied.

“This doesn’t look like any bear attack I’ve ever seen.”

“How many have you seen?”

“Enough.”

It was definitely a werewolf; there was no denying that.

“We need to find the animal,” the lieutenant said. “Spread out and search. Shoot to kill. You two come with me.” He pointed to us. “You have a weapon?”

We flashed him our guns.

“Good, come with me,” he ordered.

We decided to play his game for a while. We headed into the nearby park that was pretty thick with trees. It was thick enough to hide a giant man-eating wolf. I searched the ground for tracks but didn’t see anything yet, which was surprising.

“You two ever run into anything like this?” the lieutenant asked us.

“Once or twice,” Roy told him.

“Uh huh.” He didn’t sound too convinced.

“LIEUTENANT!” we heard someone shout.

Before I could even blink the lieutenant ran in the direction that the voice came from. Roy and I quickly chased after him.

When we reached the man who yelled we could see why: there was another body that was torn up. There was a cellphone right next to the body.

“This must be the guy who called us,” the officer suggested.

“What the hell is going on here?” the lieutenant asked openly.

I didn’t want to be the one to have to tell him what was going on but I had a feeling I wouldn’t have to. There was a scream that turned into a gurgling sound.

“That was Johnson,” the officer said. I’m not sure if the name was Johnson for sure but who cares?

We ran toward the area the screams had come from but before we got there I stopped everyone.

“Wait,” I said in a hushed whisper.

“What?” the lieutenant asked loudly, a little to loud.

“Before we get over there I need to warn you.”

“What? You need to speak up, son.”

“Stop speaking so loud!” I shouted. I regretted it immediately.

There was a low growl from behind one of the trees and then Johnson—I assumed it was Johnson—came flying from behind it, missing head and all. Then there was a sickening crunch and a disgusting chewing sound. It was eating his head. Gross. The two police officers were horrified.

“What the hell is it?” the lieutenant asked, suddenly not so tough.

There was another growl and then the monster came out from behind the tree. It was soaked in blood and it was the biggest one I’ve ever seen. It let out a low growl and stalked towards us…

From the Ashes: Chapter One Part Two

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 27, 2014 in Chapter One, From the Ashes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
