RSS
Aside
19 Nov

Creepy Crawlers Part Fifteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen

If you haven’t figured it out yet it was the man in the trench coat. Whenever I’ve come real close to death he has always shown up to save me, and I don’t know why. I had a feeling I wouldn’t like the reason.

The spiders were still crawling towards me but the man was a lot quicker than they were, which disturbed me a lot, and was able to cut them off. I couldn’t see what he had for a weapon but he started killing the spiders like they were nothing, one after another. I hoped the chief was okay.

It was hard to see but out of the corner of my eye I could see some of the small ones running away and the man wasn’t chasing them. Instead he stuck around to kill the ones that stayed behind. Then there was nothing but the sound of frightened moans and crying.

I felt something tugging at the web around me. Eventually the web gave way and I fell to the ground. The man, who was standing right above me, put his foot on my chest.

“Why do you keep saving me?” I asked him.

“I’ve told you,” he said flatly.

“Why?”

He didn’t say anything but just pushed on my chest with his foot, threatening to break my ribs. It hurt a little bit.

“Listen,” he began. “The time has come. These creatures were ancient, not seen in thousands of years. It is a sign, Wes Parker. You will find out very soon what I have planned for you.” He pushed a little bit harder. “Very soon.”

He then stepped back and disappeared.

Shit. There’s no better word for it. I was screwed. I don’t know how or why but I was definitely screwed.

I walked around and started cutting everyone down from the webs. Eventually I found Roy.

“Took you long enough,” he complained.

I punched him in the face. “Maybe if you stopped getting caught I wouldn’t have to keep saving your ass.”

He got up and tried to punch me back but I blocked him and then pulled him into a hold. He struggled for a second.

“Are you done?” I asked him.

“Yeah,” He replied.

I let go of him and he rubbed his face.

“Did that guy show up again?” Roy asked me.

“Yeah,” I told him.

“What did he want?”

“To let me know that the end was near.”

“What the hell does that mean?”

“I don’t know.” I started cutting more people down. “He didn’t kill all of the spiders, so we need to go looking for them.”

“You want to go through that again?”

“We don’t have a choice.”

He shrugged his shoulders, knowing that I was right.

I looked around for the chief and I did find him, but only part of him. I’ll spare you the details.

Guess who else showed up: Kelly with the rest of her team.

“You’re right on time,” I spat.

“We got here as fast as we could,” she explained.

“How do you move around so quickly?”

“Good travel agent.”

I flashed the most sarcastic smile that I could.

“They all dead?” she asked me.

“No,” I told her. “Some of them got away.”

She nodded her head. “We’ll find them. We’ll clean up your mess too. Get out of here.”

“You’re not going to try and take me in?”

“Is there any point in trying?”

“Well said. See ya.”

Roy and I left as quickly as we could. I found out later that she didn’t find the spiders, which meant that we had a new monster to worry about when we were hunting. It didn’t matter anyway. What came next was the worst the world has ever seen…

Okay, people. This is it. Everything that has happened before has lead up to the next story. It’s going to be a long one. Hope you enjoy. Check back on Monday for part one.

Creepy Crawlers: Part Fifteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2014 in Creepy Crawlers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
